We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OMG THE BEST!”
Review of Red Chair Plus

Red Chair Plus
Ranked #15 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG THE BEST!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Looks are definitely deceiving! The food here is incredible. So fresh and tasty. We ate here 3 times and every time was awesome. The prices are so good too! They have the best spring rolls and you have to try the fried dried pork!! Amazing ;) Also the beer is super cold.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    150
    34
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So good!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from our first meal there and my hubby & I are sooo full! Haha. The food was, like other reviews have said; very quick to arrive. We ordered several dishes to share & they all tasted great! The only thing I would fault them on was the pesky flies that would not leave us alone while we're trying to enjoy the meal. Other than that, outstanding Thai food!

Helpful?
Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

While not a luxury eatery, they have excellent prices and the food is very good. One thing I didn't like is that the restaurant is outside with no A/C so it can get very hot.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 148abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food at low prices”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came to this place for lunch one day and had a very nice meal. The food came quickly (my husband had fishball and steamed egg with noodle soup, with choi sum and crispy pork on the side and I had fried rice noodle) and it was all tasty. The price was very reasonable relative to the other restaurants in kata. Good value for money and a spacious sit-in area for eating.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldcatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Original Thai restaurant in Kata - Karon”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Have to visit if like good and professional made real Thai food.
Food is allways very good, Year to year, I have visited more than 5.
Prices is set to locals, so near free to for visitors.
Really tasty and completely made.
I recommended for all Thai food lovers.
Cheapest and best.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Chair Plus also viewed

 

Been to Red Chair Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing