We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Shore at Katathani
Nearby Hotels
$74
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$227
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Boutique House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$282
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa e Mare(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,332)
Filter reviews
1,332 results
Traveler rating
1,085
183
45
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,085
183
45
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaview pool villaharbour restaurantour honeymoonsister resortthe complimentary afternoon teabuggy driversbuggy servicecomplete privacykata noigolf buggyromantic getawayluxury resortbeach resortrose petalsprivate beachocean viewamazing resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
890 - 895 of 1,332 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My new wife and I stayed for 4 nights in August in a seaview pool villa at The Shore. Words cannot describe how pleasant our stay way. The room was incredible, the view was spectacular, and the inifiniti pool off of the bedroom was worth every penny.

We ate at the Harbor almost exclusively and had to force ourselves to eat at La Scala (Italian) our final night. The Harbor's staff was so friendly, but without being overbearing. The no-extra charge breakfast in your villa is an amazing touch.

We were so happy with our stay, that at our next stop on the honeymoon in Koh Samoi we were constantly recommending The Shore for people's future travels!

Room Tip: Choose the seaview pool villa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A stunning hotel. Stayed in a junior suite, just perfect. Lovely view's. Clean. Helpful friendly staff. Outstanding buffet breakfast. Many pools including one just for the adults. Beach directly infront you can switch between the beach and the pools with ease. Massages and manicures on the grounds around the palm trees. About 20 mins away from the craziness off Patong but 5 mins from Kata which has plenty of shopping, dining and bars. Great for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Excellent service with service personnel going the extra miles to make your stay a perfect one. The view from my room was as breath-taking as you can imagine it to be.

Everything is impeccable! From the exclusitivity, the view, the service and even the 24-hour buggy service got to my heart,

I strongly recommend this to all couples as this is one of the most romantic getaway you can get. :)

Room Tip: The sea view pool villa is the best!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ichigocheesecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This place is the real Paradise, I booked for Seaview Pool Villa and I request for nice view, The room that I got absolutely perfect. We can order breakfast in room. Nothing I can say only " YOU HAVE TO GO"

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kinny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Oh what a fantastic place tostay, Katathani Villas, stayed there in July, in one of the Villas.
Bought off peak so not too expensive, worht every cent we paid, from the moment you are taken to check in which is at the bottom of the cliff until we left it was perfect. The staff are fantastic, buggies to take you up the hillside all day if you wish, the walk to our villa was really good excercise.How can i explain our suite except FANTASTIC, views too die for and the suite itself was even better than the over water villa we had in The Maldives. Own pool and fantastic area to read, relax in, the bathroom was so large and really well desidned, view to the ocean.
8 restaurants to eat in, no children under the age of 12 so very peaceful.
This is up to now the grandest resort we have stayed in, a lot of hotle rooms at the bottom of the cliff but you do not notice these when you leave the raod level. Best hotel bed my husband and i have EVER had and we travel a lot (stay in 5 star) these beds out did every other hotel,room service was rally good as well.
Great tailors across the road and if you are like us there is a fantastic eating place there as well, two large rest we ate at the second one for nearly all our meal as the food was really good. Rained for 3 days but it was still enjoyable as the villas are so relaxing and you are happy to stay there. Don't miss Simons caberat if you go to Phuket.
All in all i woud recommend Katathani Villa,worht trip, loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews