We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food”

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 147 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Had dinner at the Horn Grill last night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Had a salad for an entree and it was enough for two. The duck was very tasty and rare, as I had requested, and the 300gms steak was also perfectly cooked. A smaller steak would have been enough after an entree.
The trainee waitress was very attentive and the overall service was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katey57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,025 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    243
    88
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Steak, Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I don't normally go to Thailand for steak but you can smell it in the air all around Kata. If Steak is what oyu fancy then Horn Grill is the way forwards, Nice clean restaurant with extensive menu. Great food quality and over all great experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Fi0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect night at the Horn Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We saw all the rave reviews of the Horn Grill on TA and decided to try it out - turned out to be one of the best dinners I've ever had! We were seated in the garden around the back with a live jazz musician to accompany our meal. I highly recommend the surf and turf - angus beef steak with rock lobster. For sides, we got the sauteed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms. Our waitress came back to check up to make sure that the steak was cooked to perfection.. and it was! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoffspringz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

went to this place four times , loved the meals and the garden at the back, very good service and friendly staff.the meals were lovely. the prices are higher than average but very much worth it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thembz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, better service, wonderful surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's rare even in Europe to ask the waiter if they have any Port to go with the cheese and be given an impromptu tasting of the house's available selection, in Thailand it's unheard of but that's the service we got last night at this restaurant.
Our steaks were cooked to perfection, the jazz was cool, can't recommend this restaurant more highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Horn Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing