We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect night at the Horn Grill”
Review of Horn Grill Steakhouse - CLOSED

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect night at the Horn Grill”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We saw all the rave reviews of the Horn Grill on TA and decided to try it out - turned out to be one of the best dinners I've ever had! We were seated in the garden around the back with a live jazz musician to accompany our meal. I highly recommend the surf and turf - angus beef steak with rock lobster. For sides, we got the sauteed potatoes and sauteed mushrooms. Our waitress came back to check up to make sure that the steak was cooked to perfection.. and it was! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Phuket.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoffspringz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    245
    89
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

went to this place four times , loved the meals and the garden at the back, very good service and friendly staff.the meals were lovely. the prices are higher than average but very much worth it

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thembz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, better service, wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

It's rare even in Europe to ask the waiter if they have any Port to go with the cheese and be given an impromptu tasting of the house's available selection, in Thailand it's unheard of but that's the service we got last night at this restaurant.
Our steaks were cooked to perfection, the jazz was cool, can't recommend this restaurant more highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“lives up to its title”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to find this fantastic restaurant on our 2nd day of our stay, we ate there every 2nd night. Staff were very friendly and eager to please, the food was as good if not better than any I have had in Melbourne. The restaurant was extremely clean and a pleasure to dine there

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan
1 review
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Decided to dine in this place based on tripadvisor's review and my love for Jazz music. Horn Grill have a great ambience and setting, provide attentive and friendly service and patrons able to enjoy relaxing piano and saxophone jazz. We had a romantic and fantastic dinner though we can't finish our food(We ordered quite a lot though) Fall in love with this place although it was the most expensive meal we had during our trip at Kata.
On two separate menu (food menu and beverage menu),there's a variety of food and beverage raging from local food to western n other Asian food.

Should provide cold water to patron for free instead of pricey bottled mineral water.

Apart from that, do keep up with the great standard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scsuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing