We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit overpriced but worth the visit...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horn Grill Steakhouse

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced but worth the visit...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Restaurant:
We went in from the crowded street side and even though it did not look much on the outside, the inside transported you to a beautiful environment that it was like taken out of an Italian movie set.

Steak:
We ordered both 300grm and 200grm steaks and for a female, 200grm will be sufficient for a female however the men might want to opt for the 300grm.
the order came within the 15-20minute frame period the friendly staff gave us and was 'medium to well done' as ordered. A+ all the way!

Prices:
The top price quote I saw for a steak was up to 1.500BAT but I figure it is a highly logical amount to pay when we pay double/triple that in Euro back in my home country for such kind of quality restaurant.

I recommend to visit at least once while in Kata Beach area, forget about the pricy bit and take in the experience, both gastronomical as well as visual and musical (Jazz in the background).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Natasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    240
    86
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food in a wonderful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Followed the Tripadvisor recommendation and went for dinner looking for a decent steak. It was great from the minute we stepped inside. Chose a table by the jazz garden. Lovely, quiet jazz added to the atmosphere. The menu is really extensive. Go for the meat! My burger was juicy and just perfect. My wife had a steak and she loved it. We saw a dish of lamb cutlets being served to a neighbouring table and they looked very tempting. The starter and dessert were equally good. Finally, throughout the meal the service was spot on. A really wonderful restaurant where you least expect it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went here with a very large group from 6-76 years of age and everyone was impressed,how often do you get that.
There are cheaper around but the quality and service here outweighs the extra few dollars it will cost.

Sit in the garden with the jazz band and forget the sidewalk cafe's for a least one night

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“What can I say that hasn't already been said?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great steak, attentive service and easy listening to boot.

We turned up on a Friday night and were easily accommodated in the Jazz Garden. The menu is extensive, with a good choice of local and international food. I went for a steak and my husband the burger. Neither of us were disappointed. There is a choice of sides (including not having fries, which is a relief) and veggies.

My steak was done to perfection (medium-rare) and my husband's burger was one of the best that he said he'd had for a long time.

We had started with the brochette - great bread and an ample serving of tomatoes, garlic and oil. We rounded the meal off with the chocolate desert - all oozing and delicious.

Can't recommend it highly enough. There was live music, but not intrusive enough to disturb you from chatting and being heard.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SLLushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra ACT Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For steak you can't go wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The steaks you cannot fault, yes it is a bit more pricey than other restruants, but still lower than restruants in Australia, But it leaves everyone else behind for size & taste & juicey steaks any where.Service was prompt & pleasant,also their french onion soup is the True one, not the immitation Thai one,other restruants try to serve(white onions green looking,a bit of toast on the side)So if want Steak cooked to perfection go to HORNGRILL you will not be disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kanbee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Horn Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing