We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Amazing setting, amazing food!!! Divine place to go! Steak was great, the staff were brilliant. In a nice location and it was close to our accomodation. We walked by and could not go past it without going in. It was very beautiful!! And we loved it there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    244
    88
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth spending a little more”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We ate in the courtyard area (4 adults, 2 children) and as we were dining early, we were the only people there.. The staff were very friendly and accommodating - bringing us 2 highchairs, crayons/paper for the kids and also made sure their food arrived first.
The food standard was very good but you would expect that given it is more expensive than most other restaurants in the area.
The next night we were on our way to another restaurant and a little lost. As we were walking past Horn Grill and the woman seemed to recognize us from the night before, we asked her for help. She told us the other place was closed down. A lie actually, because we found it 5 mins later round the corner and dined there. I understand why she said it but it left a bad taste with us and subsequently we didn't return to Horn Grill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RTWin90days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great food and service! Another fave of ours in Phuket!

The beer garden out the back is nice and comfortable. Last time we were there was also live music which made it quite a pleasant experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank KatL700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at Katathani and the restaurant was about 10 minute away. The service was excellent and we went to Horn Grill based on the review and it lived upto its reputation. We had a wonderful time and great steak.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Steaks”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Steaks cooked as you requst and presented well.
Reasonable cost and great service
Good location - the smells of cooking fodd was mouth watering!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieDiver53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Horn Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing