We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering Steaks”

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 150 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Mouth watering Steaks”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Steaks cooked as you requst and presented well.
Reasonable cost and great service
Good location - the smells of cooking fodd was mouth watering!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieDiver53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    656
    245
    88
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth a splurge”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Yes a meal here will cost you more than other food outlets in Kata but it is worth it. My jacket potato with garlic butter had plenty of garlic in it and my ribeye steak cooked exactly how I wanted it. Main course portions were quite big in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Tastes like a beef should”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

It is very hard to get a decent steak in Thailand. Thai chefs are very good at pork and chicken but not beef. So many times have I been disappointed with a steaks that are boiled, have the wrong spices, bad quality etc. Horn grill house makes beefs that taste as they should and any American or European would be happy with the taste. However, you have to pay for what you get. Be prepared to pay 800 - 1200 baht for a beef. That is European prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fredrikc440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So happy to eat a great meal!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate here today after reading the good reviews on TA. I had an angus and bacon burger and he had an Australian angus tenderloin steak. We ordered onion rings and a few other sides. Everything was delicious and fresh. The steak was expensive about $35 Aust dollars, but was as good as any you'd get back in Oz. We would happily go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunzoomspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“best steak ive had, world wide”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

best overall experience ive ever had at any restraunt. food, service and atmosphere is faultless. Dined here several times and told friends to visit who had great reviews aswell.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank melhead86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Horn Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing