We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely dining experience”

Horn Grill Steakhouse
Ranked #9 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely dining experience”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We loved this restaurant so much we visited about 5 times. The jazz area in the back was really nice, steaks very good and service excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    244
    88
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So much better than expected, and expectations were high!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We chose to go here as we felt like a steak, read the reviews and they were very positive. We ordered the filet mignon medium and the beef tenderloin medium rare, both were perfect. Chose the grilled vegetables, mash potato and the potato gratin. One had Shiraz sauce and the other blue cheese sauce. Wowza, they were so good!

Helpful?
1 Thank maidenvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 Star food & service!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I were keen for a steak after eating mostly seafood for our stay in Phuket and Horn Steakhouse did not disappoint! We ordered the Angus beef fillet mignon one medium rare and one medium. Both steaks were cooked to perfection and up to the standard of a top steakhouse back home in Australia. The staff here are also top notch and will make you feel welcome and well looked after. Overall experience was 5 star and we most definitely recommend it to anyone keen for a great steak and great friendly service. We will certainly return on our next visit to Phuket.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must!!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great ambience, live music... Food FANTASTIC!! Good value and top notch cusine... We eat at the garden which is off the main road round the back, don't miss it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Napiashine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Horn Grill is deffinetly one of my fav restaurants even tough I don´t eat meat! Very fresh fish and sea food as well as the best best steak in town (that what all my friend say whom eaten there). Fish-au-gratin and chocolate lava are my pics! Wine selection brings points too. Remember: To enjoy the oh-so-talented Jazz duo, remember to book garden table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna-Lyydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horn Grill Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Horn Grill Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing