We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you still open?”
Review of Ratri Italian Bar and Grill - CLOSED

Ratri Italian Bar and Grill
Price range: $3 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Are you still open?”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Hi there,

I have sent two Email and called many times to your restaurant few days was unsuccessfull....what happened?

Helpful?
Thank Cadyluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view great food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food here is just superb. I took half day tour with the local taxi and he recommended this restaurant. Went in about sunset time, wow what a view!,, the staff are very nice and food very good. Definitely a must visit at least once.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rubina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

What a view, good or better food. Reasonaple wine for good price. Friendly staff and Thailand weather and sunset. Can you ask for more.
Only minus i can say was number of stairs when you come away from restaurant. Going up was easy with helpful restaurant driver.
never give 5 stars because there is allways something that you can do better, allways.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Romantic Jewel”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This restaurant is a must for those traveling to Kata! The prices are reasonable, the atmosphere is calm and romantic, the food is great, the service is superb, and the view is the best!!! Just wish we would have been there to see the sunset.

We booked for a party of 8 and 6 of our group ended up not coming. They really missed out. It turned out to be a very romantic dinner date for my husband and I.

We used their complimentary one way shuttle (from our hotel - Katathani Beach Resort) and the driver was very friendly. Be prepared to walk up LOTS of stairs. The view is worth it though!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jofarmer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place is amazing, it has probably the best view in kata beach area. Ask for the pick up service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rehab I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratri Italian Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing