We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Chaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Ranked #45 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great staff good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Just went on a trip through Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand and Phuket Chaba easily had the most accommodating staff and was a great way to end the trip. Clean rooms and decent breakfast. Nice walk to the beach, but we only stayed one night so didn't have a chance to explore much.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank joe_bartley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    120
    41
    17
    7
See reviews for
50
134
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Chaba hotel with 2 other friends. We got two rooms and we had been under the impression that the hotel had rooms with 2 beds. Not the case, each of us had to take turns spending a night on a rigid cot. Once that issue was settled, the hotel was par for the course.

Pros: Good Location, close to beach, restaurants, and nightlife. Breakfast was good and fresh. Free wifi

Cons: No Shower curtains, no rooms with 2 beds, no safe

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

rude staff. small rooms. bad location. They will ask you to come and collect your water bottle from the reception in case you call for service. Also they give only two water bottles complimentary, if you have to buy more, please go to nearest 7 -11.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

This little hotel really impressed me. Whilst very close to the beach and bustle of Kata, it remained calming and a very pleasant oasis. The manager and team were incredibly friendly towards the whole family and were lovely with the children. Room good value for money, breakfast decent, pool area secluded and very clean. We decided to shorten our stay by a night as we had a long drive back to Bangkok - this was no problem for the manager and we were reimbursed promptly. If you want to stay right in Kata, this is a good option.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalaru, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I am a budget traveler, always looking for clean, comfortable, with mod cons for the right price.
This hotel has just what I need. 2 swimming pools, restaurant, bar, handy to beach shopping and entertainment. Low discount rate in October, if booked online. Was very clean and modern with
Friendly staff. Coffee/ Tea making facilities, fridge, TV, large bathroom and shower. The only thing missing is a safe in your room. Excellent value for money a quarter of the price my friends were paying for similar hotel nearby.

Room Tip: They all seem pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
284 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My friend landed at this hotel after being cheated by an "aussie " woman...read that as Thai...who had actually closed down her B n B. Late afternoon, hot, sweaty and flustered, we stepped into this delightful hotel full of smiling girls who wwewrew as pleased to see us as we them. The rate was amazingly low, but it was low season...the room large and comfortable and a small balcony attached. Had a lovely meal actually snacks, and then headed to the pool for a refreshing swim. The surroundings were lush greenery and lawns, the water cool and clear and towels provided. Nothing was too much work for the staff and everyone wanted to please. Next morning they arranged a one day trip to Phi Phi islands...at night they showed us where to go and relax. Next day again it was the same. The breakfast was lovely too. The restaurant had great food at reasonable prices. Thai food was at a discount that week.Never felt so welcome anywhere before. And everything was walking distance away. A car was provided gratis if not going too far away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balconey. Its very relaxing to sit with feet up reading a good book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We arrived in Thailand hot and bothered with an infant. The staff were nothing but friendly and helpful the entire stay.
They are beautiful people who love children making a holiday with an infant a success!
The room was the right size and cleaned daily above and beyond what we were used to.
The restaurant had delicious food with beautiful juices and cocktails.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiatheart22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#31 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#39 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#43 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#35 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Heights Resort
The Beach Heights Resort
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#47 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Chaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Chaba Hotel

Property: Phuket Chaba Hotel
Address: 98/13-17, Kata Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Chaba Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Chaba Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Phuket Chaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Chaba Hotel Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing