We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's absolutely amazing”
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Avista Resort and Spa is an amazing place to stay. All staff is friendly, helpful and very very kind. The location is great you will find everything you need just within a walking distance. I highly recommend this Hotel if you want to have a wonderful holidays.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alejandra06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    703
    176
    45
    24
See reviews for
702
1,128
72
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

From the time we arrived, noted on the steep hill as mentioned by previous reviews (but with a tuk-tuk stand readily available immediately outside the enterence and transfers to the beach and twns this was really not an issue at all.) Service was immaculate. Check in was quick and simple. The room was amazing, no doubt the staff's greeting of "welcome home away from home" was spot on. looked forward to returning every night. The room and the entire resort was clean with cheerful staff, which made everything easily available. Easily ranks amongst the tops of all resorts ive been to, plus service doesnt end when you leave, you get a nice email from the GM following up. Will definately only stay here when i next go to Phuket!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We thought the hotel was brilliant. The staff were very welcoming from the beginning. The room was lovely and our balcony had a view of the large hotel pool and you could see the sea in the distance. A 5 minute walk to the beach, but you do have to go up a bit of a hill to get back. Provided you can handle a 100 yard walk uphill then I'd highly recommend it for a relaxing get away!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We have great memory in this Phuket trip, especially staying at Avista Hotel. We feel very pleased to meet this hotel's friendly staffs and well trained service. Great experience with the room with the latest technology and cleanliness. Certainly we will stay at Avista again in Phuket next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kongphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

We booked our 3 nights stay at Avista through Asiarooms.com and our check-in and first impression was a spot on with the pleasant welcome drinks, refreshing cool towels and flower bracelets.

The deluxe room we stayed in was great with excellent amenities - multi internationally-compatible wall sockets, comfy sheets and pillows, an SD card reader linked to the TV which allowed us to view our photographs of our trip, a DVD player with free rental of DVDs from the front desk and clean toilet with separated bathtub and shower. They even provided detergent!

Avista provides beach towels which came in useful for spending a day at Kata Beach or for lounging by its pool. The pool water was refreshingly cool especially on a warm day and the pool bar was a nice touch. Avista also provides free shuttle to Patong twice a day as well as free shuttle to Kata Beach. Kata Beach was just a quick five minutes walk away and so we could hop into the beautiful sea waters anytime.

We highly recommend this hotel to all who are visiting Kata Beach, Phuket.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 20, 2010
Dear Guest,
It gives my team and myself immense pleasure to learn you had a memorable experience with us. We thank you and look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We had a great time at Avista! The kids' room was fantastic for our toddler and we loved Gong (spelled wrong probably) who was the lovely lady who played with our manic son there. Avista was in general very kid and baby friendly (kids' pool, good kid food on buffet), pool toys (balls and rings), baby cots supplied.

The spa was lovely, there was a games room and a library (with good books) and lots of internet access (2 computers in the library, 4 in the lobby). There were 3 pools (one toddler pool) and a gym that had everything you needed too.

The service was warm and friendly and they happily obliged every request.
The rooms were fantastic - really spacious, beautifully done, amazing value!! The toiletries were lovely, the bed was great, the view was lovely.
The restaurant served great food, including the breakfast buffet, which offered a great selection.

The hotel is up 200m hill, which was fine but if you're not keen on pushing a stroller up/down it, There is a tuk tuk taxi service just outside the hotel, and you can push the uncollapsed strolled onto it and go wherever you need, without doing the hill.

Once down the hill you are right in the middle of the shops and restaurants, and a five min walk to kata beach. We were very pleased with our choice of Avista and will stay there again if in Phuket. Value for money is incredible and the low season deals make it more so.

Matilda the swedish manager is lovely and eager to help improve your stay/ help with any problems you might have.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C3P0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the privilege to host you.
We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Best Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

This place had everything we needed and just about everything we expected.

The deluxe room we stayed in was big, clean, luxurious and had a view of the pools and ocean. There was a 40" LCD TV, huge bathroom, balcony and in-room WiFi (available all over the resort including poolside).

The buffet breakfast included in our package was very good, with food to suit most people. I especially enjoyed the fresh eggs and omelettes that were prepared on the spot for you within a minute!

The beauty of this resort isn't just in all of the above, but in the smiles, politeness and pleasantries of all the staff (including those working behind the scenes). They welcomed us daily and was always professional to deal with.

And in regards to the location, the resort is about 200m from the beach or shops, and yes it is set up on a small hillside. Go down the hill, turn left for the shops/restaurants, or turn right for the beach. I'm in my mid 30's with bad knees and the hill did not cause any problems whatsoever. I actually loved the fact that the resort is away from the street stalls or shopfronts. There is a mini bus shuttle service that runs down to the beach for those who don't want to walk, but it was on a set schedule, and on a first-come, first-served basis.

Overall, a great place to stay.

Note: there is what looks to be some cleared land next door (up the hill, and mostly out of sight) that looks primed to be developed into a new resort - no work was being done or started whilst we were there in late August 2010.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrytron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGESH-IYER, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, September 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving the privilege to host you.
We are happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to your continued valuable patronage.
Best Regards
Magesh Iyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,029 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
22.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing