We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if staying in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we picked the right hotel. We stayed for 10 nights.We were greeted with flowers and fruit juice. The hotel is beautiful with lively trees and three pools (one big, one small, one children's). The large pool has a swim up bar in it. They also have a spa, games room and gym on site. The entire place is spotless and the rooms were made up everyday. We had a room with an excellent view of the pool. A free shuttle bus is provided to amd from Kata and patong beaches. You can also book many trips through the hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and fresh with a wide range of food available daily. Wifi is fast and provided throughout the hotel. Two things you should note: kata beach is beautiful(better than Karon or patong) but is down a very steep hill, only 200 baht journey in a taxi back up. Other thing is that food/drinks in the hotel are costly and prices don't include tax, worth remembering before you bookdinner for 4. Don't let either of these things turn you off though. I'll definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Paulafitz,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members’ hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,101 - 1,107 of 2,537 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Hotel was just so good as we expexted. Room was clean and beautiful. Our balcony was to the pool side and view was nice. In room I liked most the aircondition, it worked perfecktly!
Staff in hotel was very friendly, especially receptions boy from Philippines.
Hotel locatation was good but it is top of quite big hill and every time you go to the hotel you have to walk quite steep hill to get there! (In google maps is good street view from hotel front).

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shield88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear shield88,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is located on a hill between Kata and Karon Beaches, it's about a 10 minute walk to either beach.

The hotel itself is a bit dated in the decor but very well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The pool and facilities were all good and the spa was excellent.

I would suggest renting a scooter to get around the local area as walking up and down the hill to get to the hotel does get old after the 3rd time.

There is a free shuttle service to Patong beach which runs like a clock. Most tour operators will easily pick you up from this hotel.

Room Tip: For a small fee they will give you an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BD700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear BD700,
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.

It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It is second time we stayed this year in this hotel. Excellent Wi-Fi service. Free shuttle to Patong beach. Friendly staffs who make us feel very much welcome. Breakfast is good with plenty of different dishes. Near to Kata beach and to shopping facilities. We come back so soon as posible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jirkapirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear jirkapirka
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to our resort.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We spent our 6 days trip with the hotel. It was a wonderful experience. First of all, the service is great. All staffs were very friendly and warm. The amenities are good. Not posh but hey, what can I say for such a good rate. The Grand Deluxe which came with a Queen & King was perfect for my family of 4. It's adequately spacious with big LCD TV and other facilities. I have to mention they use quality pillows which is very important for travellers. Frequent travellers would understand what I mean.

The location of the hotel is also ideal though I know many feedback on the steep slope. Well, it's bearable for us. The hotel is just less than 10 mins walk to the beach. The Thai food at Avista cafe was great. Very tasty though I have to mention it's slightly more expensive. But they have better Tom Yum and Curry Goong than what I've tatsted elsewhere throughout my 6 days stay.

If there's one thing they could have improve, then I guess it's probably the frequency of free shuttle to/fro town. However, this shouldn't bother most if you already have your programmes packed for your stay :-)

Thank you Avista for giving me & my family such a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Grand Deluxe room is perfect for 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake_Tang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Jake_Tang,
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Upon arrival my family are well greeted by friendly staffs who make us feel very much welcome .Check in was fast and well explained..Facilities wise very good and clean.Children like the game room and swimming pools.Room is huge with comfortable big beds.We spent 2 nights there and enjoy every minutes of it.The hotel sitting on the hilltop is quite a walk going to the beach.Overall i will recommend friends or travellers to spend at least a night at Avista if they are going to Kata beach in phuket.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiu l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear chiu l,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team member’s hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.

It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Great hotel, very modern rooms. Excellent Wi-Fi service. Free shuttle to Patong beach.
Only problem climbing the hill from the beach and street. Need to add an hourly shuttle from Kata beach to hotel (one direction only)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Eli H,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,141 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
770 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.8 mi away
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
Kata Beach Resort and Spa
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $53 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing