We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort great staff and great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and overall the experience was great. Staff was extremely friendly....Location was great (5 minute walk to Kata beach).......Room was nice and clean.....All you can ask for from a hotel.

The people that whine about the hill don't worry about it....It's a good way to burn off a little bit of the calories you get from all the eating!

Room Tip: We had a small seaview room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool. Great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear mewang,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,214 - 1,220 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Was greeted by a friendly staff member, Abby, when Kim and I arrived - with my foot injury. The staff members have been very supportive in ensuring that we enjoyed our holiday in Phuket despite an injury leading to non-surgical treatment provided by Bangkok Hospital, Phuket Town.
Everything we need - always at handy within that resort, such as spa, swimming, food, cocktail drinks etc.
Could have awarded this resort 5 star as "excellent" however few points for some improvements so here is...
* Laundry: there are laundry paper form for us to complete - a price per item and this would work out not that cheap. We were not aware of a laundry service outside the resort (down the hill) in which the price would be reasonable per the total of items weighing 1 kg.
* Ceiling fan in bedroom would be worth good consideration especially in the humid conditions.
* Stair rail could be added on the wall to support these with mobility impairments going up/down a flight of 6 steps between lifts and lobby.
Hence, my final rating for this resort is 4 stars as "very good".

Room Tip: If you book a deluxe room don't hesitate to contact the hotel direct for the pool view. Worth en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmileyDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear SmileyDes,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We would like to assure you that your much detailed feedback has been acknowledged and discussed with our team members to initiate corrective measures. Your feedback and observations about the resort has given us an understanding of the requirement for infrastructural needs.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at the Avista and we absolutely love this place.I am sitting on the balcony on our last night here and we will miss this place. The staff are amazing with a special mention to Wirat C for the many games of 8 ball he played with my son and his friendly smile. I am reasonably fussy and I could not recommend this place highly enough. Thankyou Avista for a lovely time.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Brent953,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and our service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It has been our joy and privilege to serve you and we look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to Avista.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at 3 different hotels while in Thailand, Avista was the cheapest but by far the best in terms of room quality. Very modern and clean, the staff were very friendly as well. It's a bit of a hike back up to the hotel from Kata Rd but good for burning off the cocktails

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jarrod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Jarrod R,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Not one bad experience can I recall from our 8 days at Avista Kata Beach- the place lives on the reputation of its staff and that is solid. Wonderful people skills abound from breakfast to pool bar and with reception staff not forgetting the charming Guest Relations officer. Two oldies 50+ and one 10 year old boy had a wonderful time.

The hotel is not so much plush but comfortably adequate, the food good quality and the service excellent. Great view of Kata Beach if you get the right room Floor 5; 29 will do it. Steep hill up from main road- we never walked up it- Taxi mafia or car was the go. The room, the pool, breakfast, reception, the games room all quiet and effective but the gem of the Avista is most certainly the Spa where the massage technique and professionalism of the ladies (Ae was excellent) trained by the Sutto school is the best value massage professionalism that I have experienced in 8 trips to Phuket across the years. Add to this the professionalism of the young Manager and you have a 5 star service at 4 star prices.

They could do nothing wrong- in fact the Manager arranged for a trainer from HQ in Phuket City to come to Kata and massage me given an existing leg condition. This was truly appreciated and well above the call of duty. This was the best therapeutic massage I have ever had. Thank you to the Manager and the trainer for their kindness and generosity. this had nothing to do with money and everything to do with sincerity and concern for my condition. Thank you both so much.

All these aspects led to a wonderful experience and translated into an excellent holiday break. You can' go wrong at the bang for buck Avista.

Room Tip: Floor 5 is for beach views.y
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulcros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear paulcros,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here for 2 weeks. He is 15 and trained Muay Thai. This hotel is fantastic, Clean,Spacious & Air Con worked great.
But the best of all was the reception staff.
Abby, Angelique, Marck,Kriolyn,Steph,Su, Jacob,Yumi andYoyo...You all made our stay very comfortable..Thank you so much...We will be back..Steve & Trent

Room Tip: Room 309 was a great room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiaussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear kiwiaussy,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others and complimenting our team members hospitality. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

W hat a fabulous relaxing time we had here. From the welcoming drinks, beautiful rooms, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and lovely pool area. Everything was perfect. Cleanliness was great. Short Walk down the hill to Kata beach and plenty place to shop and eat. overall, we had a perfect time. Thank you to Avista staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Michelle M,

Sawasdee Kha!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we exceeded your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,200 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
830 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $96 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing