We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was a surprised to us that Avista Phuket Resort & Spa provide such a good service and very thoughtful arrangement. The hotel is located just a few mins away from Kata beach. Hotel provides free shuttle mini van to Patong and Kata Beach. Rooms is comfortable and clean. Although there are mosquitos but hotel provide electrical repellent. Our room is overseeing swimming pool and its very clean pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_Ev227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Traveler_Ev227

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,280 - 1,286 of 2,580 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed for a week, wish it was longer. We were greeted by friendly staff who were able to have our adjoining rooms made ready to match our early arrival. Rooms were very impressive and clean. Pool areas were very appealing, might be a race to get a pool lounge in peak season, though they do have a policy of no claiming seats before you are actually using them. Breakfast was first rate and plentiful. We did have a minor hiccup when power to our room was lost. they were quick to give us another with a great view , they also provided us with a nice dessert to apologize. There are plenty of staff who make up the rooms very well & quickly, though they are a bit enthusiastic in the morning (noisy in the passage way if you are counting on a sleep in).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear Craig G
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Greeted by friendly faces when our family arrived late at night. Rooms so comfortable & clean.
Nothing a hassle when you needed assistance.
Buffet breakfast & surf & turf night a must. The talented band entertained us for hours.
Yes the hill was a little steep but as an unfit 51 year old I managed it OK.
The swim up bar was a great place to meet others & the barmen gave it a special personalised touch! Thank you for a wonderful holiday Avista staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Christine C,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is well located... in a couple of minutes you are in Kata beach and in a couple more you are in Karon beach. Rooms are very big, comfortable, modern style, very good beds with Four different pillows:). Staff is very kind, friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is clean and nice, good sunpads. Good breakfast. We had a very good time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Randi J,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel is well located... in a couple of minutes you are in Kata beach and in a couple more you arive in Karon beach.
Rooms are very big and completly new. Staff is very kind.
The swimming pool is not that big, but it's clean and nice.
We had a good time in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Dario H,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback and complimenting the resort facilities and the service extended to you. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I visited the hotel in mid July and was satisfied with our stay. Kata beach is very nice compared with noisy Pathong and good for a family stay. The hotel is located close to restaurants and shops, but as others mention it is on top of a very steep hill, it makes it a challenge to walk with a baby stroller. But ok, it gives you some exercise. The staff of the hotel was very friendly and helpful, so nothing to complain about there.
We had a grand deluxe room which was nice and clean and provided with everything we needed. However, in ordre to get to the room we had to take two different elevators as a result of the way the hotel is constructed as two separate buildings. This was a bit anoying to do for an intire week. Besides that the hallways of the hotel are a bit dark and certainly not as clean as the rooms. We were, however, pleased with our stay and can easily recommend it to others.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael_Sundet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Michael_Sundet,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to note that you had a satisfying holiday with us and your compliments about our team members have been shared with all.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us in regard to the cleanness of the corridors. We would like to assure you that we have shared your feedback regarding the same with our Executive Housekeeper who has initiated corrective actions.
We value your feedback in our continual endeavor to offer you better holidays with every passing year and look forward to welcome you back.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is lovely. The staff are very friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. We read all the reviews about the hotel on the site before booking and did take note of the issue of "the hill". Yes there is a hill to walk down each time you leave the hotel to get to the main streets, which is not too bad but it is quite steep to walk up on your return. Don't know of it would put me off coming to stay again but it is a shame after a few days it does become an inconvenience. On the plus side, it is good exercise. Maybe a tuck tuck at the bottom of the hill once an hour or so provided by the hotels (there are a few of them all next to each other ) would be greatly appreciated by guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Sue R,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 55 in Kata Beach
810 reviews
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $98 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing