We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent an incredible 8 nights at Avista in a Deluxe room. The room itself was faultless, and the staff were incredibly helpful, going out of their way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. I looked forward to breakfast each morning - there was an extensive range of great food to choose from, and a lovely man who cooks eggs to your liking.

There were numerous sun lounges around the pool (so comfortable!), meaning even when the pool was busy it was easy to find one to lounge on. We also loved the pool bar (3pm-5pm: 20% off), and the pingpong and billiards tables in the games room.

The two free bottles of water left in our room each day was also much appreciated. Overall, one of the best resorts I've stayed in (maybe the best!). Looking forward to another stay here in the future.

A few tips:

- The taxis out the front of the resort are over priced and don't really barter much, we found it cheaper to walk down the hill into the town (2 minute walk) and get a taxi from there.

- If booking tours or tickets, book in town at one of the agents instead of in the hotel. With some hard bartering we got a tour to Phi Phi for 1300 baht from 3200 baht.

- Don't ask for 'spicy' if you order room service in the resort. My partner and I love spicy food and eat a lot of hot dishes, however, the Pad Thai we received was so spicy that we had extreme stomach cramps for the rest of the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear LH93,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 2,629 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

Thought the official check - in time was 2pm, we were able to check - in around 10am. There was absolutely no fuss from the hotel. Avista's buffet breakfast is definitely a highlight, the spread was excellent and had sufficient options for vegetarians.
The room was big, very well appointed, bathroom was big, clean and the water pressure was good as well. The pool was pretty good and big enough.
The climb to the hill might be difficult for some, however for us, it was a part of our experience. Even my 3 yr old son was able to make it to the top without a problem. The location is definitely convenient, once you get down the hill, turn right for the beach and turn left for the town. All close by, 5 mins walk.
We did not use the hotel taxi service or the so called "taxi mafia" for any of our trips. I

Tips : If you plan to do day trips to James bond Island or Phi-Phi etc, please shop around in the town, the rates are at least 50% lower than the agents associated with the hotel.

Room Tip: Though this is not a room related trip, this could save you thousands of bhat. If you plan to do da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunNarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear ArunNarayanan

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista,Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed at Avista for 7 days and 6 nights. Me and my Mom's experience was remarkable because of the excellent service in all aspects from reception to room service, facilities. Even
small favor and questions that I want to ask, I was satisfied with the way they treat us. Special mention to Angelique together with the whole Front Office staff. They are very accommodating and always willing to help. Our room was well maintained and they do not forget to replenish all the items we need. I experienced lots of massage services but nothing can compare with the one I had in Avista. We were so delighted with the breakfastt because there are lots of choices to choose from. It was my first Asian trip and for sure, if time permits, I want to be back not only with my Mom but with the rest of my family. I'm glad to recommend Avista to my friends and to all my co workers to enjoy the same experience. Good job everyone and more power.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henya_071986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear henya_071986,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your holiday in detail. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent :Breakfast, clean room, professional service, massage, extra facilities(computers, pingpong, billiards, kids club)

There is a restaurant having nice foods near the hotel.

My family had pleasant time at Avista and will come back again for next vacation at Phuket.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choiyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear choiyc,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels all around the world. Many have been great, but none have moved me enough to come on here and write a review. Avista Kata is hands down the best hotel I have stayed with. The quality of room and the service the accompanies it is outstanding. Our room was amazing! It is well worth the extra money to upgrade to the suite! I had the opportunity to look in all the other room types also and they too are great. The food, both inroom and in the restaurant are amazing with all international tastes well catered for. The pool and spa were exemplary, the spa treatments wowed my fussy medispa owner wife! Lastly I must mention Iren and her reception team... They have always been very helpful and have gone out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. We will certainly be back again!

Room Tip: The Karon Suite will blow your mind
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markuspriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear markuspriede,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for sparing the time to tell us about your holiday in detail. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation and we are happy to note that our service left you with fond memories of the place. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year. We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really very impressed with the Avista Resort booked through My Thailand in Brisbane, the ambience of the resort was second to none from the rooms to the brilliant staff, to breakfast, my wife and I could not fault it. The balcony view from our room was superb. We were moved from our original room due to a maintenance issue but was not a problem. We were presented with fruit and a cake for the inconvenience from Elana the Manager, she was lovely. The transfers to and from the airport were brilliantly handled through the My Thailand booking, ten out of ten to them. GREAT!! Look forward to another booking with the Brisbane booking team. Chow! Terry and Sandra

Room Tip: Ambience from the fourth floor balcony,s is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermy330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Kermy330,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities and service. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all. It is our constant endeavor to better our product and services with every passing year and your feedback will certainly help in improving these services further.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed two nights in Avista after hearing good recommendation about their service, rooms and f&b. Me and my friend were very pleased with our stay! The service is top class. The staff has a way of being observant but still descrete. Helpful but not pushy. We had both breakfast, lunch and dinner at the resort and I can personally recommend the mango and chicken salad. (Ask the kitchen to add goat cheese to it and you will have a marvelous food sensation!)

Room Tip: The Avista Club rooms for sure have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmmarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Mmmarma

Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,268 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 56 in Kata Beach
855 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: $95 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in luxurious accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing