We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel would recomend it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lara, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Hotel would recomend it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed at Avista with my wife and 2 other couples. Really enjoyed the hotel and staff were very helpfull. The hill is steep but not to bad to work of the food and drink for moderately fit people.We did not have any trouble withthe so called Tuk Tuk mafia outside.There can be problems with people trying to save siun lounges around the pool there are signs saying not to do it but this is seldomly policed.We would recomend this hotel as it is certainly above average the rooms are quite large and are very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms were very good, breakfast was OK but bacon always seemed to be cold. Otherwise plenty of varie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilKaren85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear PhilKaren85,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service. We have noted your feedback about the wrongful reservation of sun loungers and briefed our team members to be more vigilant on the same.
Once again thank you for your compliment as my team and I stay committed to deliver to our guests’ satisfaction.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,451
    692
    172
    44
    21
See reviews for
681
1,106
70
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in Avista in the middle of march.. it was our second time in Thailand and first time in Phuket... this hotel is fantastic place to spend holidays with family, my two children loved it very much.. there are 2 big swimming pools, kids club, and game room. Breakfast is just perfect, a lot of varities what actually making you full for the whole day. And staff, staff, staff!!!! they are all so friendly!!! we felt ourself as a part of big family... we are going to come back next year again to this great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liticia1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Liticia1974,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities and team members will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!
Warm Regards

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester - UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family and i travelled to the Avista for 10 nights from 26th March to 5th April and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is a tropical paradise built into the slopes of a hillside jungle and it really does feel like that when moving around the resort. The key point for me at this hotel was the friendliness of the staff and there attention to detail. Angelique at reception went out of her way to make sure our trip was special and always met us with a smile and genuine interest in how our holiday was progressing. She ensured my daughters and wifes birthdays were made even more special by delivering a cake and champagne to the room (compliments of the hotel) and helped us choose tours to the Phi Phi islands which was awesome. In fact i found all the staff to be genuine and very hard working. The restaurant staff in particular always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble.

Detailled review:
1. The Hill - its big but its manageable. It was hot and humid whilst we were there so walking up would cause quite a sweat so it was nice to know there was a refreshing pool waiting for us at the top.
2. Taxis - We booked our Airport transfer direct with the hotel, they met us at the airport and 1 hour later we were being welcomed by Angelique and team at reception with ice cold flannels and welcome drinks. We also used the hotel taxi to take us back to the airport at a cost of 1500bht per trip. The taxi mafia were not an issue, we used them once and they were very friendly. My only criticism of taxis in general in Phuket is they have static prices so if you want to travel 100mtrs or 2 miles if its in Kata its the same cost and at 200bht its a bit pricey for small journeys.
3. The hotel is open plan so reception and the restaurant are open to the elements with no aircon but lots of ceiling fans. I really like this and it helped with the whole tropical feel but some evenings the humidity made it difficult to sit in the restaurant in comfort however this is the tropics so if you travel in high season expect this. The rooms however do have aircon.
4. Kata has a nice village feel to it, it has a nice beach and a nice town with 100s of restaurants offering every type of cuisine. The hotel is situated nicely between kata and Karon and is a world away from the Patong which is much more "full on" and westernised.

Overall i loved it! its a top class hotel that seems to genuinely care about its guests.

I cant wait to return.

Room Tip: 1. Rooms facing the main pool have the best views 2. Grande Deluxe rooms are perfect for a family o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Bayner,

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team members, who have left you with fond memories of the place. Your compliments will definitely encourage us to continue and improve our service.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at Avista Phuket Resort & Spa. I choose this hotel because it is family friendly. It is not near the bars but close enough to walk to shops, restaurants and the beach. I could see the sea from my 5th floor suite. The suite we stayed in was huge and more than adequate for our needs. The hand towels shaped like a bunny's head were cute. We enjoyed the welcome drink and fruit basket. The hotel is at the top of a hill but a shuttle bus runs twice a day to the beach and another beach is within walking distance. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenC230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear HelenC230
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are extremely delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!
Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensborough, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Staying at the avista at present trouble with wifi in Room unable to access at any given time and when I could it was dropping out frequently pool area was crowded with towels on seats but people no where to be found they come in morning and reserved seats then come back later in day for swim leaving people who want to swim looking everywhere for a seat cleaning in rooms fair to say the least come in pick up dirty towels etc then just wipe over bench

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jwd6144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Jwd6144,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback.
We would however like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at various levels of service. Please find below a point wise revert for your assurance on the corrective measured initiated.
Regarding the sun bed we would like to inform that we have placed tent cards on the pool tables informing the standard policy of the resort, that we request the guest not to reserve swimming pool deck beds with towels or other belongings, to avoid inconvenience to other guests. However we have briefed our team members to be more vigilant and take corrective action when the same is not followed.
With reference to the Wi-Fi we would like to assure you that we have shared the same with the service provider, who has initiated corrective action however we regret the inconvenience caused to you.
Your feedback has given us valuable insights which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true “Avista Holiday Experience”. We look forward to your next visit and assure you of our best services at all times

Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerevo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came to this hotel for 11 days, and one of this day was the day of my birthday. So Avista made my day, it was so unexpectable, they decorate my room with lovely flowers, and the elephant from towels was so cute, i've got a delicious cake, i would call it "the piece of sweet happiness", and a birthday card. The hotel area is very clean, and the room was nicely cleaned as well, staff is fantastic, very friendly, even they cant speak on my native language but they are trying to make effords to understand you and make your stay more comfortable. The breakfast was very good, so much variety of food. Game zone is lovely, you can play ping-pong and biliard, GYM is a bit small but you have everything you need in it. I loved this hotel, and i would definately come back and reccomend to all my friends...

Room Tip: Try to find out about every facilities and amenities of the hotel when you are here, because there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear nataliak87

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a memorable stay and liked our resort’s facilities. We are overwhelmed by your appreciation of our team members and your feedback is shared with all.
We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had a rest in hotel with my husband in March 2013. The excellent arrangement in a quiet place on the hill, between two fine beaches, is higher than an evacuation point at a tsunami))) 2 Very hospitable, friendly personnel. Rooms are very convenient, all is thought over to trifles, from the top rooms the sea is visible. Plate with fruit in the room - as a compliment from hotel. Fine zone with pools, chaise lounges, in the afternoon the personnel treated vacationers with the water-melon slices, the frozen juice on sticks - it is very pleasant. Pools pure, with zones of a hydromassage and bar. Very tasty kitchen at restaurant, excellent service. Everything in hotel creates the atmosphere of relax and comfortable rest.
The only minus - the slow Internet, but it didn't prevent us to have a perfect rest. We will return to this fine hotel with pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alinansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Alinansk,
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination and we are delighted to know that we met your expectations. We would like to thank you for sharing your memorable experience with others. Your positive comments about the hotel facilities will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort!

Warm Regards,

Management
Avista, Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
2.1 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Nook Dee Boutique Resort by Andacura
1.1 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.4 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa

Property: Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Address: 4 Leam Sai Road, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Avista Phuket Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kata Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Kata Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in Luxurious Accommodations at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort & Spa at Kata Beach. Raise your vacation to a higher level and have a stunning experience in Thailand. Novotel Phuket Kata, not just any other hotels -- it stands as one of the most expressive and stylish ones in Phuket. This beautiful hotel's design itself is a splendid architectural deco-nature model of bio-regional and ecological harmony. Set against gently sloping hills, it is the perfect spot to achieve your much-needed relaxation as well as to explore the wild jungles, magnificent beaches, and exciting nightlife of Kata. The nice hotel's pool area is likewise a striking, exotic oasis of cascading royal-blue water juxtaposed against the turquoise Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avista Phuket Hotel Kata Beach
Avista Phuket Resort And Spa
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing