We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,676)
Filter reviews
3,676 results
Traveler rating
2,486
846
228
79
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,486
846
228
79
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill games room pool bar hotel is situated free shuttle shuttle service buffet breakfast our honeymoon spent nights egg station pool view thai food judy pools kata beach rat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,175 - 2,180 of 3,676 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at the Avista for 7 nights and had a wonderful time. The resort is immaculately kept with beautiful gardens surrounding the 3 main pools. Our room overlooked the pool and was clean, comfortable and spacious offering everything we needed. All staff, especially the restaurant and Zing Pool bar staff went out of their way to ensure we had a great time! We ate at the restaurant a lot and found the food to be delicious with a huge Thai and western menu. If you stay on a Tues or Fri night they serve an amazing buffet! We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank k8ieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Katie E,
Sawasdee krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted that your family and you enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed feedbacks such as yours which motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team. We thank you for sharing your feedback with all and we look forward to welcoming them to our resort!
Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed here in September/October for 3 weeks with my mother an4 year old daughter. The hotel itself is quite lovely however there are several maintenence issues and they need to continue the upkeep for it to remain a 5 star hotel.

The pools were okay, however the surface around the pool is extremely slippery and we saw several people during out stay take some big tumbles. My elderly mother had no chance and had to be supported to walk anywhere in this area. Everyone was complaining of the same issue. WHY on earth would you put slippery tiles on a wet area??? I think someone will be seriously hurt if they dont act soon. My daughter slipped a couple of times, luckily she is quite hardy and bounced back.

THe kids club girl was fantastic and was great with my daughter who wanted to keep going back again and again mainly for the interaction with other children. There wasnt much to do in there but colour in and watch tv. There were no scheduled activites like other resorts and it was really boring for the kids esp if they had no other kids to play with. The only bonus was the staff.

There was a swedish host who came around at breakfast and was so annoying. She didnt know when to leave you alone and it got quite uncomfortable at times. She seemed to be just wasting her time away and I really dont know what her role is, If is is guest relations, she is not very good at it.

Breakfast was good and a good variety. They made you complimentary Lattes and Caps for breakfast if asked which was good. We also ate here one night for the outside pool buffet and this was delicious and good value for money. We had several lunches around the pool and 50% of them were wrong orders, however the food was still nice.

The rooms were great and you couldnt fault them, with the LCD TV and the lovely bathrooms. Room service was great, however I took my watch off to go for a swim and left it on the bench. When I returned the watch was gone and it was definately there before. It may have been a coincidence however the only day our room wasnt serviced was this day???? in 3 weeks. I did see 3 workmen come from the room as I was returning???? I have never seen the watch again and it was a very good one.

The free wi fi is fine in print however not once did I get reception in the room. I did use the free computers in the foyer which were good.

The Hill was good for me as I need the fitness but it was a struggle for my mother. I found it a nuisance to have to walk all the way back up the hill, and the location is not very good. I do like Kata area as it has everything you want and more but I prefer Karon. The Centara karon may only be 4 star but it is 10 times better than this hotel and much better for families and children. This hotel definately does not suit children.

All in all it was okay, but out of 20 -30 hotels I have stayed in at Phuket this was by far the most average.

Dont stay here due to the Tuk Tuk mafia who refused to let my family go on our prearranged tour... They are nothing but bullys and make staying there a hassle if you want to tour the island. I refused to book with them as they charge double the price and on principle they are nothing but criminals. The hotel support them in this and refused to assist us. I know they dont have much choice, but unfortunately it means they lose a lot of business.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimbo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear kimbo66

Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!
It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to give us your detailed valuable feedback.
Kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have taken corrective action to most of your observations. We have placed artificial grass on the slippery area next to the pool. We would like to thank you for your compliments on our kids’ club team member and we are working on a weekly schedule as suggested by you.
We regret that our Guest Relation Officer was unable to win your trust and made you feel uncomfortable. A lot of our guests appreciate sharing their feedbacks so that we may take corrective action during their stay and enhance the overall holiday experience. We would like to assure you that we have initiated training sessions for all our GROs.
We have shared your compliments about the Food and Beverage offerings with the team and our F&B Manager has initiated training sessions for the pool servers based on your feedback. The service provider of our Wi-Fi services is in the process of rectifying the reception in each room and we hope to solve this issue as soon as possible.
We would like to assure you that that the resort does not make any compromise with the security and safety of our guests and we have our public areas covered by security surveillance cameras. It would have helped our investigation if the incident was reported however we would request you to mail us the details at exesec.ak@avistahotelsandresorts.com and we shall make a thorough investigation and revert to you.
Your feedback has given detailed insights into our operations and the need for improvement which will help us implement processes to ensure that we deliver a true “Avista Holiday Experience”. We regret once again that we were unable to deliver to your expectations; however we would be happy to have you as our guest again and serve you better

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

this hotel i really like and love,near beach kata...location very beautiful for family and i get very big room and good feel for me take rest....since i go into to hotel every body smile and have good service...inside room very clean and have every things i need to use...finally i like this hotel and think u to want u go visit this hotel :)

Room tip: room can see swimming pol very god view
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pornphimon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear pornphimon s
Sawasdee krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination. We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful stay with us and your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving the quality of service. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the resort!

Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our start at Avista was not great, but it got better.

After our flight landed at lunchtime, we took a minibus from the airport to Avista for 180 baht per person. Reasonable, we thought, although it did take over an hour to get there.

On arriving at Avista, we were greeted by a man who took our luggage for us, gave us some flowers, juice and a cold wet towel. We then completed the necessary forms only to be told when we handed them in that our room was not available due to a water pipe problem (that could only be fixed tomorrow). The staff said they would transfer us to the Moevenpick down the road and would provide a free lunch and dinner at Avista when we returned the next day. We arrived at Moevenpick to be shown a room with two single beds in it - I am here with my husband. This was the only room available. Why did Avista not check before taking us there?!

We were then transferred to the Ramada hotel. Having been messed about for two hours, I asked for two free hours for my husband and I to use the Avista spa. This was agreed and we stayed at Ramada for the first night. On closer inspection of the room, this was well below the standard of room that we booked at Avista, but we couldn't do anything about it.

The next day, the Avista van picked us up from Ramada and transferred us to our Club Room at Avista. We were so happy with the room. It was perfect. We were in room 514 - top floor with a view of the sea and pool. The room was very clean, spacious and bright. Exactly what I had hoped for.

Breakfast at Avista was okay. It wasn't great but it had a lot of fresh food available - croissants, pastries, eggs, etc. I expected more Asian food, such as curries with meat, but the offerings were all vegetarian.

The pools were great. There are three at Avista. A small 0.4m pool and two 1.3m pools. All have fountains in them and one of them has a bar in it. The pool was interesting enough to keep people there for a while - very good considering that it would be easy for people to go outside the hotel for drinks (which is what we did).

The restaurant was good. Nice Thai food, good service, okay ambience.

Avista is in a really good location - 5 minute walk from Kata beach or 15 minute walk to Karon beach. Karon beach is my favourite beach in the world (I have been to Mauritius too). It is clean, fairly quiet and beautiful. My favourite spot was near the ramp that is opposite from Ramada hotel (the mis-hap on our first night at Avista actually meant that we found the perfect part of the beach - silver lining and all that). This part of the beach is a 200 baht tuk-tuk drive from Avista. And it is well worth the 200 baht.

The spa at Avista is great. I had the turmeric scrub and wrap and aromatic massage. It was bliss. I fell asleep on the table!

Avista is let-down by it's check-out and check-in service. Something that seems to take seconds/minutes in most hotels, took over ten minutes at Avista. And there was no need for this - we had no charges to balance!

Another let down was that everytime we went to claim one of the compensation coupons, we had challenges from the staff which meant having to contact reception again to ask them to explain that we were entitled to the compensation. It should have been easy to communicate this to their own staff but it seemed to be a challenge each time.

Given the bad start and the poor check-in/out, I give Avista a 4 out of 5. If these things were corrected, I would have given 5 out of 5. This hotel offers great value for money, especially when visiting off-season using the 50% off offer. I would recommend staying at Avista and would do so again happily.

Room tip: Book a Club room, they are worth the extra cost!
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Im_Harsh_But_Fair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Im_Harsh_But_Fair
Sawasdee Krab!
Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort and Spa!

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with all.
At the onset kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you on the first day. We were full house on that day and due to a mechanical snag we had to shift you to another hotel. We are glad that you found our resort better than the other established brands. We are also happy to note that you enjoyed the complimentary meals and spa. We are delighted to note that we met your expectation about the resort facilities and our service left you with fond memories of the place. We have shared your feedback with our team.
We have made a note of your feedback regarding the Front Office operation and we have initiated training sessions to attain the desired standard. Your suggestion regarding the breakfast spread is well appreciated and has been shared with the chef for corrective action.
We can assure you that you’re in depth feedback will help us to improve our standards.
We look forward to welcoming you to our resort again


Warm Regards,

Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have just got back from 2 weeks in Phuket, and we spent 5 nights at this Hotel. On arrival the welcome was lovely, cool drink, refresh towel, and flowers whilst they checked us in. The room was lovely, very spacious and lots of nice little touches such as fresh fruit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel facilities were excellent - 2 large pools one with pool bar and a small kids one, kids room, games room, free shuttle to beach and Patong. We had breakfast included and it was excellent with a vast choice to suit all nationalities.

The hotel is up a hill and there is the taxi mafia as described by many other reviewers. To be honest the taxi mafia arent that bad they are fairly friendly we had a bit of banter with them and they knew how to have a laugh and a joke with you .The only problem we had was that when we went on a tour the minibus wouldnt come up the hill for pick up or drop off but as its only a few minutes walk down its not really that big an issue. It isnt the only place in Phuket where you get a taxi Mafia and it certainly should not put you off staying at this lovely hotel.

I would definately stay here again if we go back to Phuket.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimrobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVISTAKATAPHUKET, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Mimrobb
Sawasdee krab! Greetings from Avista Phuket Resort & Spa!
Thank you for choosing Avista Phuket Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.
We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Thank you for complementing our hotel facilities and our services, your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our team.

We are look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Management,
Avista, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews