We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves shark meat, so definite NO!”
Review of Baan Chom View

Baan Chom View
Ranked #53 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Kouvola, Finland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Serves shark meat, so definite NO!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

There was at least two pages of different kinds of shark meat dishes. The minute we noticed that we took off and won't go back until the shark disappears from the menu. Especially in a place like Phuket, restaurants should know better.

The view can be seen from other places as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank lassoliina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    65
    18
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with great views to match...”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been to Baan Chom View a few times as it on our 'must do' list each time we visit. The food, service and staff are terrific. The view is great and if you are lucky to catch a nice sunset, it is even better. Our favourite dish is the Cripsy Fried Fish in Chilli Sauce, so yummy! The staff are very attentative and are more than happy to give meal suggestions. We organise a taxi from Patong and then ring them to pick us up when we are finished. It is really a lovely place to go.
Highly recommend it! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shrubee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Views,Food and Service.”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our second visit to Baan Chom,which was every bit as good as the first.The views from the deck across Kata Noi to Koh Pu at sunset are stunning.The service staff and the manager of this restaurant are superb and do everything they can to make your dining experience an enjoyable one.And the food we have been served on both visits has been great.We dined on Thai Fish Cakes,Chilli Prawns,Spring Rolls and Thai Rice with Chicken.Add to that a couple of drinks and a taxi up the hill,a memorable night can be had for about $40 Aus.I'm certain that whenever we return to Phuket we will also return to Baan Chom View restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best view at sunset!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Definitely visit here at sunset for the best photos!
The menu is HUGE! (Thai/Western) and the food portions are quite big so it is good value. It is a little more expensive than the usual restaurant in Phuket but obviously you are paying for the view.
I've come here quite a few times and always love it. The atmosphere is great, the staff are always ready to help and speak english very well.
I will continue to bring visiting friends and family here because the view is just so amazing and the food has been consistently good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Thai food with outstanding view”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family and I dined here 4 times during our recent stay in Kata. The food was fantastic, and lots of choice for kids too with pizza etc. the most amazing view, make sure u get there before sunset to get a front table.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsnewcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Chom View also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to Baan Chom View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing