We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Villa Elisabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Elisabeth
Ranked #9 of 66 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I really loved staying at Villa Elisabeth, the views are amazing ! The staff are always there for help and provided great service. The breakfast was really good and worth it. It has many surrounding restaurants and bars on the beach. Coming back to stay hopefully next year !!

Room Tip: The Thai house rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 96-MelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear 96-MelC:

Feel welcome at anytime for come back to Villa Elisabeth at Kata Beach and enjoy again our comfortable accommodation, our delicious food at the restaurant with nice view and the warm service of our staff.

Is always a happiness see good reviews like that one, because is the highest prove for the satisfaction of our guest.

Best regards from the land of the elephants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 166 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hidden at the southern end of Kata Beach is Villa Elisabeth, a hidden gem.Martin and Chaw provide excellent service.

Room Tip: The Villas are five star: we stayed in Thai House which is exceptionally good value with views acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Hello Linda C:

thanks for your good review and for your nice description.
Is true, Villa Elisabeth have a nice location, at the end of Kata Beach, this means we don't have too much neighbors around, but at the same time, is very easy find some restaurants, scooter rental and other shops at just 30 meters far from our place, means, at the main road.

Guests can enjoy a quiet atmosphere inside the villa, go directly to the beach on the front , enjoy the hills on the back side, and have a easy walk by the city to enjoy the night life.

Best regards from the land of the smiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two night's in early May 2012 and loved everything about it. For the price we paid, I cannot give it anything but an 'excellent' rating.

Villa Elisabeth is located at one end of Kata beach, right above a really cool 'chill' bar called Ska Bar. You can literally walk out of your accommodation, down a few stairs, and you are on the beach. Perfect! We really also like how the place is largely hidden away, well off a main road. It's nice and quite for such a prime spot. We loved having a drink on our balcony, overlooking the beach, but having a huge tree hanging over us for shade, it's like living in a tree house.

The room we stayed in was clean and the bed was comfortable. A mosquito net is tied around the bed so when you go to sleep, you untied it at each bed post and you are protected for the night. A great idea.

There is a large fridge in the rooms so you can fit plenty of groceries in there, great for long stayers. There is a plasma TV and DVD player for guests leisure, free WiFi which works really well, bath robes and slippers also.

The bathrooms are clean, and there appears to be two sets of towels provided, I am assuming one set is for the beach/pool. Thoughtful!

We did take a swim in the pool and it's nice and cool, and fairly secluded.

Breakfast was included in our package and it was a delicious assortment of all your American Breakfast favourites, made to order (not buffet style). It was delicious, and the best part is you can have breakfast whenever you like, not before a certain time. If you sleep in till 1pm, no problem.

The staff are really nice, and very helpful. Ae, whom I believe is the manager or owner, made us feel at home. He also let us stay in our room till much later after check out, which was very convenient for us.

I would highly recommend this place for a nice relaxing visit to Kata Beach, Phuket.

A tip for travelers heading to this part of Phuket, especially this establishment - purchase some insect repellent. Paradise isn't perfect and is shared amongst many exotic critters.


Ae, thank you for a terrific stay. - Tim and Lauren

Room Tip: The 'Thai House' rooms are right on the beach and best suited us as a couple. The view is gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TimmyJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear TymmeJame:

Thanks for the so nice review about us, opinions like that makes we go to work with a smile in the lips.
Absolutely agree about your description of Villa Elisabeth and the advise for next guest to take care about mosquitos, there are in all Asia.

Hope have the opportunity to join you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, amazing views from Restaurant over Kata Beach. If you are looking for a total 'Chill Out'....this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Nicola S,

receive our grateful for your nice review about us. This is a very nice place, a good choose for that families and couples who are searching relax and a romantic destination.

Here can enjoy a quiet atmosphere, the experience of Kata Beach and the hills behind us.

Here you have your house, be welcome at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

If you have to stay on the mainland for 1 night before heading to the islands it worth checking this place out in Kata Beach. Even for longer if your on a mid level budget and want to stay in this area. We had a studio room which was huge and a bit of a view of the beach from the room and balcony. Plus this place is actually on Kata  beach.. The restaurant was also lovely and overlooked the beach so it's a great spot for breakfast, lunch  or dinner and the food was really good. Definitely the best green chicken curry of anywhere we went over our 2 week trip across the Phuket/Krabi area. 

This is a really a great little hotel and definitely much nicer than some of the big, over populated and impersonal resorts along this strip of beach.  Either choose a studio room around the icy cold pool or a one bedroom villa on the cliff with ocean view and your own plunge pool. All rooms have flat screen TV and DVD's. The hotel is close to shops, massage and all restaurant. Cocktails are very good too.

For the price, location, and facilities you really can't go wrong, plus the owners are lovely. Another good point is they offered us a late check out at 6pm the next day due to our late flight at no extra cost. 

I will definitely be staying again and would highly recommend this little gem. 

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalabuSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear MalabuSyd:

thanks for that good review and for see how in Villa Elisabeth we want to give a special touch in our service, for give a warm welcome and a close and personal attention.

If its possible, we always are open to satisfy the request of our guests who need something else.

Receive a warm regard from the land of the smiles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Does NOT look like the website. Dingy and Dirty, sunbed covers faded to pink, not bright red, everything was shabby, staff was not helpful...we left.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovestotravel8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear guest,
thanks for your terrible and wrong opinion, for that, you are the first, and we hope, the last guest who voted "terrible" to us. You have to know the staffs and the owners just wish every guest enjoy the vacation time in our place, and if something is not good enough for you, we will change it or do it better just searching your satisfaction, just let we know it.

We feel sorry for you, because that comment show you came and go back home in a bad mood.

Hope everything be better for you now.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The whole experience was fantastic. The staff were very friendly service couldn't be faulted. Food was the best on our Thailand holiday. The location was beautiful, very central to everything. The villa we stayed in was beautiful. The grounds were lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sbtaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Nicola S,

receive our grateful for the nice review you wrote about Villa Elisabeth.
This is a very nice and quite place, a good choose for families an couple who are searching relax and a quiet atmosphere.

Wish can join us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,203 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#6 of 55 in Kata Beach
809 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#9 of 55 in Kata Beach
239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Kata
Beyond Resort Kata
#25 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisabeth

Address: 2/29 Patak Road, Moo 2, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elisabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transfer to the airport: we can offer that service but the guest must order in advance and have extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elisabeth Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing