We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Villa Elisabeth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Elisabeth
Ranked #9 of 61 Kata Beach B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The whole experience was fantastic. The staff were very friendly service couldn't be faulted. Food was the best on our Thailand holiday. The location was beautiful, very central to everything. The villa we stayed in was beautiful. The grounds were lovely!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sbtaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Nicola S,

receive our grateful for the nice review you wrote about Villa Elisabeth.
This is a very nice and quite place, a good choose for families an couple who are searching relax and a quiet atmosphere.

Wish can join us again.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    39
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
85
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night on 23rd Dec and returned for nine nights after our dive trip on 29 th Dec.
The room we had on 23rd was very basic. We arrived at 2am and were shattered . The room was a sea view room and was right next to the Ska Bar. Friday night is obviously a big night for them as the music was blaring and continued to do so until well after 3am. Earplugs were of little use, it was so loud.
The room was very basic, but clean although the sheets were damp and the room smelled of damp. We were quite worried about returning on 29th Dec, but this time we had booked a studio room. What a difference! spacious and clean and airy with a lovely bathroom, dressing area and small kitchen area. No damp sheets here!
Still quite noisy when the beach music started up but not half as bad as the studios are set further back. they overlook the pool area , which is small but very pretty and we had it to ourselves most days ( this may have been because it was quite shaded and we are not the 'lie and fry in the sun' types)
Breakfast is included in the room rate and eaten in the onside restaurant 'Bella Vista'. It is a choice of eggs with back and ham and there is cereal and yoghurt and fruit and toast. There is also a Thai choice of fried rice or noodles if you prefer. Fairly basic but very nice and saves the bother or having to find somewhere to eat each morning.
Staff are lovely nd service is good. Rooms are cleaned every day and fresh towels and beach towels are provided every day. There was no washing up cloth or detergent, but this is because the staff who clean the rooms wash up your dishes every day. Luxury! shampoo conditioner and shower gel are provided and replenished as needed. There are even cotton wool balls and cotton buds in the bathroom and a hair dryer in the dressing area. Bathrobes and slippers and provided to and came in very handy for lazing about after a shower.
The air on units proved too noisy to run at night, but we found it ok to sleep without them running. Ours seemed to have only one speed (full) despite pressing the control for low speed.

A few steep steps take you down onto Kata beah ,where several nice restaurants are situated.
All in all , a nice place to stay- but bring your ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Choose a studio room further back from the beach if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Heg,

thanks for your review on us, and for show to the rest of readers what is good and what have to be improve in our villa.

Looking the dates of your accommodation, I have to say you was here on the middle of the peak season, in those days of the year when Phuket is fully book, so is no difficult to see many turist around, and this can be noisy.

The thai reggae bar we have down us, on the beach, they close the music at midnight, but I can recognise in those dates, when they are full of customers, they try to make more money closing later, but this can only happend in the high season, now, they are closed.

The best advise I can give is exactly what you did, choose the studio-apartment, are bigger, better style and decoration, and even if there are more separate from the beach than the rooms, can enjoy more a relaxing area and have sea view too.

Thanks very much for the good comments, and for the rest of the review, we promise improve.

Best Rewards from Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We have previously stayed at Kata beach at Kata resort and spa three times. This time we decided to try something a little smaller. we stayed in the deluxe seaview room which was right on the beach. When I say right on the beach you look down from your balcony and the water is right below you. The room was beautifully decorated with a 4 poster bed with netting. There was a big flat screen tv and a fridge. Unfortunately( or fortunately as it turned out) the roof leaked on our first night due to a large storm and we were moved next door to the junior suite which was twice as big and also beautiful. This room was abit bigger but still had a beautiful view of Kata beach. The verandah is sheltered under large trees and we spent many hours sitting in the deck chairs looking over the bay. Only getting up for food/drinks or if it was too hot walk down to the beach for a swim. We loved this place and have already booked to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Geoff1964:

Thanks for your good review and the positive description of our place.
Is true the rooms are very close to the beach, and we have a exit way directly to the sand too.

The storms in this country are hard, and unfortunately, the structure of the builds and roof suffer, but as you said, just let it know and we will find the way to satisfy you.

Is a pleasure for us take care our guest like members of our family.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Having twice previously stayed at The Boathouse which I found to be a fantastic location but poor value for money and absurdly priced in-house dining, I decided to try Villas Elisabeth, which overlooks the southern end of Kata Beach which is very safe for children of all ages whether they are able to swim or not.
I have now stayed at Villas Elisabeth for my last four trips to Phuket and will return again in 2012. A great location with twenty steps from the villas to the beach, the villas are affordable with a private pool and the restaurant food is excellent.
The outstanding feature of the villas is the staff who have an excellent relationship with the owners. They are warm and friendly, offer any assistance requested and go out of their way to ensure guests want for nothing.

Room Tip: Studios 1-6 offer excellent mid-range accommodation and are a little quieter in the evening being se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear pv3:

thanks for put your trust on us many times and choose us for take care your accommodation on your trips to Thailand. The very best proves that the guest are satisfy is when they right a good review of us and more, when they come back, and you did both things already.

Relaxing atmosphere at our villa? TRUE
Access to the beach? TRUE
Warm and close service? TRUE
Delicious food at our Bella Vista restaurant? TRUE

You will be welcome back as a member of our family? ABSOLUTELY TRUE

Best Regards from the paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed in 4 different hotels whilst in Kata and had a look round a lot more. All 4 had pros and cons but Villa Elisabeth was my favourite. I really loved this place. It is more ‘rustic’ than many of the other hotels and resorts in Kata, but it is better located in my opinion than all of them, including the most expensive. Situated above the Ska Bar on the far south end of Kata Beach, near Mom Tri’s Boathouse & Kata Beach Resort, the balconies of the rooms (as opposed to the villas which are in separate blocks set a bit further back by the swimming pool) look directly over the sea and was my idea of paradise.

If you are someone who likes to go to bed at 9pm then this is not the place for you as you will be able to hear the music from the Ska Bar until about midnight – even later and even louder on a Friday night. For me, that was all part of the charm and didn’t bother me in the slightest. Also, if you have mobility problems or disabilities you might struggle with the stairs from the beach up to the rooms / restaurant as well as the hill up to the hotel from the main road.

I stayed in the suite room (Room 1) and despite having stayed in some far ‘posher’ rooms in other hotels and resorts in Kata, this was still my favourite by a long mile. The balcony was enormous and the view of the beach amazing. To be able to sleep with the balcony doors open (and the screen doors) and fall asleep to the sound of the waves below, was absolute heaven. Room 1 was for me, the best room in the whole of Kata.

Small things missing from the room which would have improved it were: no phone, no mini bar (although there is a fridge and they do supply complimentary water) and no bedside light (you have to either read by torch as I did, or get out of bed to go and turn the lights out when you’re ready for sleep). There was a little bit of mould in the bottom corners of the shower unit and the water pressure was pretty terrible, but none of these things spoiled my enjoyment of this wonderful place.

The staff were all amazingly friendly and welcoming and ‘A’ (one of the owners) was absolutely charming and I had a couple of great chats with him. The breakfast (which is at the attached Bella Vista restaurant) was excellent. I didn’t eat there in the evening as it seemed a bit pricey for my purse, but I have no doubt the food would be excellent.

In summary, this place is perfect for a real taste of Thailand. The location is unequalled, the staff wonderful, the rooms rustic but fantastic for it. It would not suit people who require total peace and quiet because of the Ska Bar on the beach below, but for those of us who enjoy a little bit of life to a place, this is perfect. If you have disabilities this is probably not the place for you because of the stairs and hill. As a single traveller the Ska Bar also proved to be a great place to go and meet people over a bottle or two of Singha before stumbling up the stairs from the beach to bed. If I ever go back to Kata, I will be staying in Room 1 at Villa Elizabeth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LightningUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear lightning,

thanks your good review in Tripadvisor, and thanks for be fair with the opinion wrote. Is true our villa have steps,because we are using the natural distribution of the hills, for give a nice view to all the rooms, and this is not helpful to the handicap people.
The small reggae bar between us and the sea close as late at midnight, only in some special days they close later, and we had a deal to them to don't play music high.

We appreciate your company and the trust put on us, feel welcome at anytime.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kata beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I have no hesitation in recommending Elisabeth Villas to others.Perfect view of the best part of Kata Beach(the southern end)... and our room was directly overlooking the beach with a wonderful little rockpool.. to lie in.
The breakfast and food was great and the staff very pleasant and helpful. A few stairs down to the beach..so if you're elderly or disabled this could be a problem...but there is also a road which you could access to the beach and restaurants.tThe room is air conditioned and has a lovely comfy feel with a cool verandah.
Right in the heart of restaurants and bars... reggae bar next door didn't bother us... Friday night fire show..fantastic FAST internet..comfy bed,lovely bathroom and plenty of cable tv choices..Do yourself a favour and stay here..We are making this our base in Thailand and will definitely come back... WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the front rooms .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiejules7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Aussiejul:

Greetings from Villa Elisabeth. Thanks for the good review about us.
Fair description of our place, there are some steps inside the villa, because we are using the shape of the hill, as almost all the villas in Phuket.
We have exit directly to the beach and there are some restaurants and other bussiness close to us. The famous reggae bar close to us play music but never high or too late.

Warm greetings from Thailand to our Aussies neighbors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Absolute beachfront
Close but not too close to patong
Privacy - unintrusive staff
Amazing sea views
Great restaurant, all day breakfast
Great diveshop across the road
Great value for money

The only places that rival it are Mom Tri's villa royale and Andara - both in a higher price bracket.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattandAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managergabriel, Director General at Villa Elisabeth, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear MattandAn:

Thanks for your good review about us. You simplified in a few lines, the best characteristics of our villa.
We like very much see the guests who trust us and choose Villa Elisabeth for be his accommodation, finish they holidays with a satisfy feeling and keep a nice memory of they time here.

Feel welcome to come back at anytime.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#8 of 56 in Kata Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
910 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elisabeth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elisabeth

Property: Villa Elisabeth
Address: 2/29 Patak Road, Moo 2, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Kata Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elisabeth 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transfer to the airport: we can offer that service but the guest must order in advance and have extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Elisabeth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Elisabeth Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing