We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Nearby Hotels
$84
$74
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$227
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Beach Boutique House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$282
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa e Mare(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveler rating
468
285
93
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
285
93
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombars and restaurantsroom was spaciousminutes walk awayour honeymoonspecial thankspool barclub medegg stationspent nightsreception staffnight marketsun loungersbeach towelsrain showera wonderful staybuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 903 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Family vacation at chanalai romantica resort here pretty much and kata beach walking less than 10 minutes and there are many restaurant around the hotel that I was staying on the 1st floor walk out to the back porch we can . Play water from the pool is pretty much anything. My leisure during the Thailand's considered a lot of fun with my family , swimming. We like it so much I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miza25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Guest Service Agent at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Good day. Thank you for choosing our hotel and it's our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel. And, we are hoping to see you again in the near future. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

we stayed at the Canalai Romantica for 4 nights and the location of the hotel and the rooms was great (what you pay for) what they lack is the customer service side of things. The reception staff did not want to help at all. We asked if they could recommend a good local place to eat or wheres the best place to rent a scooter and the answer was "outside the hotel you do this, we dont do this". The worst case of poor service was when our day tour pick up was running late and as we were waiting in reception we asked if they could give them a quick call we were told to go to our rooms and call the tour operator and that we will be charged for making the call the staff just did not care. The worst was the night receptionist He did not care about anything or anyone!! he did not want to help. The hotel has the potential to be very good but not with staff like this.

Room Tip: dont stay here, pick a different hotel, plenty on the same strech of road and of better quality for cheaper.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nedley118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MooTookta, ผู้จัดการ at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your review and we will bring all your review to approve our service. However please be informed that some services are unavailable at the hotel however our staffs will try their best to assist you as much as their can. We have to apologize for your inconvenience we might be caused.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Now called tropical beach resort really great rooms, large fab bathrooms. They advertise no children which was one reason we picked this resort not true are lots. Great location within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talleauabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MooTookta, ผู้จัดการ at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you very much for your good comment and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are staying here whilst exploring the many island around Phuket. The rooms are very modern and really clean. The food is also very fresh and delicious. If you considering whether or not to stay in kata Koran or patong. This a a quiter, more relaxing place, and with that come a more scenic setting.

I would really advise this place to everyone.

Room Tip: The bottom floor rooms are connected to the pool with is quite nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MooTookta, ผู้จัดการ at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your kind review. All staff are very happy after they heard about your comment.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here with my girlfriend last four days of out thai holiday. Got a great deal, rooms are fantastic as is the pool. Food very tasty and reasonable and the staff generally are fantastic. My only complaint is we had a 3am taxi pickup so settled the bill the night before with manager. On checkout the young staff member hadn't a clue what to do. He ran to our room to check minibar. I explained we settled the night before for four beers and a kitkat also that we had paid 1200 baht for the taxi. He tried to charge us for a kitkat and white shoes whatever they are? Can only imagine slippers which we never got anyway. He was delaying us and the driver and causing us a lot of stress. In the end I told him to check my bag and then I was walking. We left him to his confusion so as not to miss the flight. Communication is lacking amongst staff it's a pity because it's a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxpower08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Guest Service Agent at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel and also for this review. It will help us a lot to improve our service and facilities for our beloved guests and to our incoming guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel. And, we are hoping to see you again in the near future. Have a nice da

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews