We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$201
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$151
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$256
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$885
$626
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveler rating
475
287
93
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
287
93
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombars and restaurantsroom was spaciousminutes walk awayour honeymoonspecial thankspool barclub medegg stationspent nightsreception staffnight marketsun loungersbeach towelsrain showera wonderful staybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 914 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at Tropical resort one month(april 2012).Not the first time we stayed there.Maybe 4-5 times now. Big nice rooms.Big balcony.Very nice staff.We would recommend this hotell for couples,who will have a nice relaxing holiday.Only short walking to the very beatiful beach. Many restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok,but pool acces rooms is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boAorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We wish to have a chance to welcome you back.
" At Tropical Resort, we care"

Yours
LAILA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in 2011, We extended by one night, then we decided to extend for two more nights then we extended one more night, We decided if we didn't leave we wouldn't see anything of Thailand. We left, returned in a week and spent the rest of our holiday here. Price and quality is 1st class and service was excellent. We are returning in April 2012 and will post again after. I hired a motor scooter and looked at a dozen resorts. For the money this was by far the best and 1 street back from the most beautiful part of a most beautiful beach. I read a poor review for this hotel and wonder if it reflected a significant change in the resort or if it was more a reflection of the reviewer. I suspect the latter but we will find out. Look, the coffee was average, the bacon was ordinary, but that aside the included breakfast of fresh fruit, toast, eggs or omlette cooked to your specifications was fine. The important thing for us was the room was spacious and beautiful and the pool was excellent. We spent a magical afternoon at the bar in the pool. The internet was a bit expensive, so I went 2 minutes down Kata Rd. and didn't think about it again. I have seen rooms in Kata that are 20% better with ocean views for literally 20 times the price. If you dont have money to burn ask to see a room here and make them an offer.

Room Tip: The ground level rooms open onto the pool. They are more expensive. We stayed on the 1st level because we thought unless we closed the blinds people around the pool could see into our room. Having said that the pool level rooms were great and being able to step out of your door and jump straight into the pool sounds fun
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We wish to have you back to stay with us again in the near future. Tropical Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Ifound this to be a comfortable hotel in a very convienent location, lots of places to eat,numerous bars all withih a short walking distance... the beach was only a 10/15 minute walk. Pool access rooms spacious , good shower, comfy bed. Breakfast was so ! so !Myself and my wife loved the pool area beds aplenty. Generally the staff were polite and helpful.
we would recommend this hotel for couples looking for a nice relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: pool access rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbobshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel A, Guest Service Agent at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Good day. Thank you for choosing our hotel and it's our pleasure to serve you. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel. And, we are hoping to see you again in the near future. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We booked superior rooms but to our surprise got upgrated to pool access rooms that are very nice, large, comfortable, nicely decorated/painted, clean and well equipped. Air conditioning was not too effective at all times but worked ok with a little patience. Reception staff very friendly and helpful but unfortunately cannot say the same about the phlegmatic staff in the pool bar. Would definitely stay again in a pool access room, hotel is well located in Kata. Wifi works well but you have to pay extra (100 baht/100 minutes). No hairdryer in the room which is a bit odd considering the room has a number of other things for guests to use such as robes, flip-flops, umbrellas.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia059, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We wish to have you back to stay with us again in the near future.

Tropical Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

From the moment I was greeted with their welcome board my surname in gold writing to the moment we left, the service was exceptional. We really were happy with the resort because everyone was so helpful. I was also expecting the resort to be much more tacky and basic, however I was impressed with the large gorgeous pool, beautiful design of our modern room. We requested a high floor, and it had a lovely view and a beautiful big bath.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jadecassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nadia059, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. we are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We wish to have you back to stay with us again in the near future.

**THANK YOU **

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews