We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$18
Vio.com
$18
Fully refundable before Sun, May 19
Agoda.com
$18
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
JAS
Bangkok, Thailand

Wonderful boutique hotel

Review of Casa E Mare
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 16, 2019via mobile
I stayed 5 days here and the owners were so accommodating! They go out of their way to make sure you are well taken care of. Very clean and the shower pressure was fabulous. The rooms have lots of space to put your things and there is a huge flat screen tv as well. They treat you like family here. Enjoyed it very much!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$64
  • Priceline
    $89
  • Agoda.com
    $57
  • Expedia.com
    $64
0.4 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
$47
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $34
  • Agoda.com
    $31
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$94
  • Priceline
    $81
  • travelup.com
    $126
  • Expedia.com
    $94
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$37
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $39
  • Agoda.com
    $32
  • Vio.com
    $35
0.5 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$43
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Hotels.com
    $57
0.7 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$83
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    $59
  • Priceline
    $65
0.5 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
Novotel
$68
$58
  • Tripadvisor
    $58
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$72
  • Hotels.com
    $68
  • Agoda.com
    $38
  • Expedia.com
    $68
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $80
  • Agoda.com
    $70
  • Algotels
    $94
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $32
  • Agoda.com
    $28
  • Priceline
    $31
0.5 miles from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kata Beach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable room in house restaurant beach towels balcony phuket motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 319 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

We have stayed for 5 days and we want to tell everyone who want to come to visit Phuket about Casa E Mare !! The hotel is a great hotel. The owner is very kind and friendly to us . The room is very beautiful and very very clean. They have two cute dogs. We like it very much. At the bottom of the hotel there is an Italian restaurant, delicious food. The hotel also has a motorbike rental service on the front. So if you not ride the motorbike they have taxi for service you also (the driver very nice man and he always smile) We bought the tour from the hotel because the girl there she advise us for the nice trip around Phuket (she very funny and friendly staff) If you are going to Phuket, we recommend you stay here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Dreamer380709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Casa e Mare, Owner kindly waited up to check us in after our flight arrived late.

Location was great - in a stones throw of all the bars, restaurants and beach it without the noise that comes with them. Rooms were clean and comfortable and balcony great for a quiet evening beer. :)

Would certainly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 15, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for almost a week, very clean and spacious room, with a balcony (!), not far away from the beach. On the same street you can find lots of local places to eat.. the owners are very friendly and can help you with renting a bike or trips if you wish so. I very much enjoyed my stay here. Bonus - the best cappuccino in town!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SusannaLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

A lovely 6 days of my holiday in Phuket. This hotel is amazing if you want to relax the atmosphere and a quite place, few meters away from the beach. The rooms are comfortable and the food was great by the Italian chef. And the most important thing what makes it very special is the owner and the staff. Thank you for taking care of us.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jeffpockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

I had stayed at Casa E Mare for 5 nights and had a wonderful & relaxing stay. The hotel owners Mike & his mom were friendly & helpful. The room they gave me was spacious, well-furnished & pleasantly decorated in a colorful way. The only thing missing in the room was an electric kettle to prepare tea/coffee along with water bottles. They have a restaurant in the ground floor which provides good breakfast options (western style). The hotel also gives bikes on rent. The one i took was well-maintained and was a smooth ride. I had read online about tourists facing issues while returning bikes to the dealers wherein the latter charges for “damages” to the bike which in majority of cases is a farce. You might get cheaper options outside for bike rentals, but i feel this will be a safer bet. Thanks a lot to all the wonderful people at Casa E Mare for providing me a memorable stay. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quest725567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews