We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$18
Vio.com
$18
Fully refundable before Sun, May 19
Agoda.com
$18
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Justin W
Frisco, Texas

Wonderful little place with great people

Review of Casa E Mare
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 15, 2017via mobile
I have stayed here for the past couple nights and I feel like it is a home away from home. Someone is always waiting to greet me with a smile and a friendly hello.

The rooms are cleaned in the morning almost immediately after I leave. I have walked across the street to eat breakfast and returned 30 mins later and my room looks brand new.

It is a 5 min walk from the beach but it is not bad at all.

This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$59
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Trip.com
    $57
  • Vio.com
    $66
0.4 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
$80
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $80
  • Agoda.com
    $77
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$94
  • travelup.com
    $148
  • Priceline
    $81
  • Vio.com
    $88
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$37
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    $55
  • Agoda.com
    $30
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$43
  • Expedia.com
    $57
  • Agoda.com
    $33
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$83
  • Expedia.com
    $73
  • Trip.com
    $59
  • Hotels.com
    $73
0.5 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
Novotel
$68
$58
  • Booking.com
    $58
  • Vio.com
    $58
  • Expedia.com
    $58
0.9 miles from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$40
  • Expedia.com
    $64
  • Agoda.com
    $36
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kata Beach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable room in house restaurant beach towels balcony phuket motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 319 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Casa E Mare for 3 nights.

I emailed a few weeks prior to our arrival to say that it was my partners birthday hence our visit to Thailand, I received an email straight back informing me that they would love to do something special for our stay! When we arrived we were shown to an upgraded room, the room was decorated with balloons and a sign wishing my partner a happy birthday! We thought this was such a lovely gesture!

The room itself was beautiful, the view overlooked the hills where you could see the ‘Big Buddha’ at the top! The room felt very private as there was nobody to overlook us! The room had a Huge bed and there was a cute little sitting area by a large window where you could sit and gaze out of! There’s a large tv, a hot and powerful shower and the place was spotlessly clean!

The hotel is around a 5 minute walk to the beach, it’s in a lovely location as you aren’t right in amongst the hustle and bustle so at night time when you want to sleep it’s beautifully silent however , close enough to walk to the beach without any hassle!

The staff members were always smiling and saying hello when we left or entered the hotel making us feel very welcome.

We rented a scooter from the hotel for 300 baht for 24 hours (under £7) and the owner gave us a map, circling all of the viewpoints and places we should visit - great way to get around!

We didn’t try the food but it was busy and smelt good!!

All in all, what a total gem of a place! For such a cheap price too! If you’re coming to Phuket you must stay here!

Thanks for having us Casa E Mare!!

Kayleigh & Rob!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KayleighG242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EddyR, Proprietario at Casa E Mare, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Good value for money, super friendly and helpful host and great Italian food downstairs. Walking distance to beach and main shopping strip. Rooms were cleaned daily and the manager is very accommodating and flexible. Would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Kata.

Room tip: If you want a quieter room just ask the manager, he is very helpful and accommodating
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nickolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

I stayed at this hotel for 3 days and it is in a great location with great value for money, has probably everything I need : a beautiful beach within walking distance (Kata beach), close proximity to Chalong pier for daytrips, lots of food and massage parlors nearby at Kata beach, quiet compared to Patong. The owners are also really friendly and helped me with directions and recommendations.

Location: The location here is great - just 10 minutes walk from Kata beach, which has awesome waves, tons of food at affordable prices, and great massage parlours (try Darlin). Just to the north of Kata beach is Karon beach, which is also great, but you will need a motorbike to get there. The hotel is also about 15 minutes ride from Chalong pier, which is very convenient when going on daytrips to islands in the area. Patong is much further to Chalong pier.

Transport : You can rent a motorbike here, or otherwise, use GrabTaxi, which the local metered taxi drivers use. These are much cheaper than the Tuktuks. It cost around 275 baht to get from the hotel to patong.

Data : get a data plan from the airport, its cheap and provides everything you need. They are usually unlimited and vary only in download speed.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimothySoh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Good service, good location and very clean. Its more relaxing in the night than Patong but you can go from here with a scooter. They actually rent the scooter as well for a good price 200 Bht for one day which is cheap. The restaurant in the hotel is pretty standard and a bit too pricey...looks like coffee is not a common thing around here...they are all around 100 bht for a coffee.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dumitru2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EddyR, Proprietario at Casa E Mare, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

My wife and I loved the pizza and tiramisu. An Italian chef made one of the top 3 pizzas I have eaten on Phuket island. Even though we live at least 35 min away we plan to go back as often as possible.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank brian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews