We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Delivery”

+39 Italian Street Food
Ranked #6 of 201 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $49
Description: Pizza By Slice, Sandwich,Homemade croissant, Italian Pasta, Salad, Artesan Ice Cream At 200 M From One Of Most Famous Beach Of Island : Kata Beach
Restaurant details
Description: Pizza By Slice, Sandwich,Homemade croissant, Italian Pasta, Salad, Artesan Ice Cream At 200 M From One Of Most Famous Beach Of Island : Kata Beach
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

We are Swiss Italian and my wife makes home made pizza so our expectation are very high. Normally we never eat italian, but kids were screaming to have pizza. I simply have to say WOW, even devilered the pizza slices were still crispy, ingredients excellent and we ordered all kind of tomtry them! The bruschetta top!! The blue cheese on diavola - noooo but this is for
sure for all American, Australian which like bluecheese everywhere. That was before yesterday and today we will order again! Bravi bravi bravi - tenete la qualitá e presto sarete i re di Kata e d’intorni. Davide e famiglia - The Heights Kata!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank davidec377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa07, Proprietario at +39 Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie mille!!! Ci fa davvero molto piacere che anche d'asporto la nostra pizza mantenga una qualità alta!!!

Il gorgonzola sulla diavola è accompagnato dal parmigiano ed è una pizza particolarmente apprezzata soprattutto dagli stranieri!

Grazie mille per tutti questi complimenti, ci fa veramente piacere, speriamo Di Vedervi al +39 così da conoscerci di persona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 268 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

I ordered a set menu including a drink, two pizza rectangular slices of different types and an ice cream scoop.
One pizza slice was wonderful, good not just in Thai standards. It was the only good thing I ate there. The other slice seemed to have been made using a different dough and cheese. I was told it was made the same, so perhaps it was kept for several days and dried up. I was hungry so I ate it even though it was not good.
The ice cream did no taste like gelato, and the green phistacio scoop I got tasted industrial and I just did no eat it. They told me that they buy the ice cream.
If you can make sure you will get fresh pizza, this would be a good place to eat in.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa07, Proprietario at +39 Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Thank you for review +39 and for give us your feedback.

I told you, the dough is the same and the products we use on the top are the same for each pizza.

We sell pizza by slice but for do that, we prepare a tray every time. From Every tray we get 12 slice so is literally impossible are different...

But I remember, you did a set with one vegetarian slice and one chicken BBQ slice... You told me the BBQ didn't was so good.. But I have to tell you... In Italy we don't eat pizza with chicken on the top (we have on menu because a lot people ask us) , so maybe is not really Italian taste for that.

Anyway, I appreciate your feedback when you visit us, we love when the people say in front of us what think about our pizza.

Have a great holiday.
And hope to see you for another slice of vegetarian pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

This place has the best pizza I’ve had in a very long time. It tastes like it came from Italy. For 90 baht a huge slice, you can’t beat the price. I recommend it to anyone who wants a fantastic slice of pizza. I’ll be going back every day!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 398chrisp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa07, Proprietario at +39 Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Thank you so much for visit +39, we are so happy when you appreciate our pizza!!! See you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

we are italian and their cooking remind us home. we reccomand to come here for eating in front of the sea, in kata

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Manciuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa07, Proprietario at +39 Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2018

Not properly in front of the sea our restaurant but if you mean "take a slice and eat on the beach", yes it is!!!️
Grazie per essere passati dal +39 speriamo di rivedervi presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018 via mobile

Fresh appetizing creative. Expected a bit more, but had a lovely evening in friendly Italian atmosphere. Staff is smiling and friendly, lots of Italians. A bit s totuffy (the air conditioner was on, but barely noticeable). Design is very cozy and artistic. Pizza is served in slices as well. Recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank fenixcry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medusa07, Proprietario at +39 Italian Street Food, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2018

Thank you so Much for visit +39 ! We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed +39 Italian Street Food also viewed

 

Been to +39 Italian Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing