We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cosy restaurant”

Two Chefs Kata Beach
Ranked #20 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very cosy restaurant”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed only one night at Phuket and found this restaurant by walking the street in the evening. It was the decor and a live singer that attracted us to enter the restaurant.
The restaurant is a few steps above the street, and is open air. We were welcomed and had a nice cosy corner to dine. The food was really lovely and not pricy at all. And we were surprised that they had a full chart of Belgian beers. I did try a Thai beer instead as it was our first night in Thailand, and I have plenty of choice to drink those in my home country, but it wondered me after traveling that long that I kinda felt like home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoeri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    492
    173
    70
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Will be back to try their cocktails”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We headed here for a late lunch. I got the pork burger and my partner got the a chicken burger. Both meals are good and the service was attentive with out being fussy. We plan on heading back one evening for dinner and trying some of their cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank 777Viki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice variety of food especially if you're craving a non Thai food evening. Mojitos are a must! They had a live band "pitch control" when we visited which was a ton of fun. They took requests from the audience. Journey and Cat Stevens cover songs? Yes please!

Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I heard about this restaurant from friends so decided to try it on my last night and I was not disappointed. From the minute you arrive you are greeted and made to feel welcome. A great selection of Western, Thai and Mexican food at reasonable prices. Will definately be going back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BomJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok but nothing special”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The initial service was not that great, as we thought we had placed our drink order when in fact it was forgotten or the language barrier led to miscommunication. Their happy hour sangria carafe was a good value & tasty. Not a great food selection for vegans. The food was rather bland & actually we couldn't eat one side of veggies we ordered because they put butter/margarine in it. Overall, not our kind of restaurant but it was nice to have a good sangria, as it's not so easy to find throughout Southeast Asia.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing