We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to take a Margarita” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Chefs Kata Beach

Two Chefs Kata Beach
Ranked #22 of 148 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Two Chefs Bar & Grill has been located in Kata opposite the famous Boathouse since the year of 2000. Year after year have Two Chefs delivered great quality food, amazing cocktail and served our guest among the best service in Phuket, That is not anything we´re going to stop doing so if you you want to be sure of top quality to a low cost pay us at visit next time you go to Thailand
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to take a Margarita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Happy Hour Frozen Cocktails, what a cheap way to end the night.
staff are friendly, Live music and a Frozen drink what more can you ask

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haydn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    472
    167
    68
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
172 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent buffet and entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went on a Monday which is buffet night. Excellent choice of starters and mains including a large selection of barbequed meats and some tasty desserts. They also had a great acoustic guitarist playing some classic tracks. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dunsterville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After organising a holiday for 31 friends and family for my wife's 40th I needed to organise a party to remember. I got onto Two Chefs through Tripadvisor which came highly recommended. I then contacted Two Chefs via email from Australia and found out that they not only have restaurants but a catering service. Being our first trip to Thailand I was putting a lot of trust in their team but they were fantastic and guided me through every step of the way. Special thanks to Billy, Joanna and Angoon!

After a few email back and forth they had organised the reception area at the Kata Center(unfortunately it wasn't the right time of year to risk a beach party), a fabulous three course buffet to cater for fussy eaters, drinks, a birthday cake, transport and entertainment where we were whisked away to a private beach for fireworks and traditional lanterns.

Anyway the service and food were sensational! I would highly recommend anyone to try Two Chefs not only for an innovative all inclusive catering service, but their restaurants that have top quality meals with a great atmosphere (the duet at the Karon Restaurant were awesome). We went back to the Karon Restaurant a couple of times including the all-important last meal before we flew home.

The birthday party they organised for us was the highlight of our trip; the birthday girl certainly can't stop talking about it. More importantly I have more brownie points than you can poke a stick at.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G0Pies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The food and service here was excellent, a little more expensive than most places but I totally recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimmyb-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“European standards and prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location is grim, busy high rise main road right in front of the restaurant with little between you and the street. Why position a good restaurant in a bad place?
The staff lack the language skills deserving of the menu offering being unable to discuss the menu in any detail but it has no bearing on the food.
Food is Very Good! It's as good as anyone would expect from a Two Chefs equivalent on your high street, (the rate too) but including the experience of emerging out after, with a feeling of money well spent. All a gourmand could ever wish for.
My dad always used to judge a restaurant by the coffee and he would be wrong in this case. Despite the coffee being unpleasant, tasting of burned rubber- although fresh, everything else, the food, beverages, cocktails and sweets were as good as you could ever expect.
Go because its good but be prepared to pay the going rate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichJCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Kata Beach also viewed

 

Been to Two Chefs Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing