We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Nearby Hotels
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$222
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$787
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$820
$629
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveler rating
412
431
123
48
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
431
123
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool accesssteep hillrooftop bartv channelskata roadtop floorbreakfast staffthe main roadsea viewloved this hotelegg stationmin walkbeach towelsinfinity poollow seasonbig buddhabalcony
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel on the Hill gives a great amazing view frm top.. My room was on top floor, it has perfect view from the Glass Wall on balcony side.

Room was spacious, clean, hygeinic, room service is lil time taking.

House keeping is maintained properly.

Desk reception is helpful n they provide Dvd Movies library service for fee.
Help assisst in booking Sea tours n Local tours.

Check is strict 2pm-2pm.

Only thing is If ur room is on top floor then Climbing up is lil tiring after roaming around in city ul be tired to walk up the stairs ir the steep walk way to reach the hotel's entrance.

Overall stay was worth the money i paid.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samstreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I absolutely loved this hotel. We used their aiport pickup service so we wouldnt have to worry about dealing with all the drivers at the airport and the driver was waiting for us which was great. Nice modern room, gorgeous bathroom and shower. Mini fridge fully stocked with Coke, Juice boxes, water - all free of charge. Cascading pools and restaurant on site. We tried breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was nothing special. Very friendly service and we booked a tour through the hotel, as well as a scooter. We loved Kata beach and this hotel is a 2 minute walk to the beach, such an awesome location if you want to spend time by the beach and walk to restaurants. This hotel was a wonderful start to our vacation in Thailand and we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kandjvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We arrived late midnight on the 4th June 2014, connecting rooms are not available but as we were all tired, we just took the rooms available till the next day. We were located on the 7th floor. The rooms was spectacular with huge bathroom and tub. Partial sea view.

Breakfast was disappointing. We're muslim and spread mostly contain bacon/ pork. Should at least try to separate the non-halal foods like how other hotels arrange. Lots of flies flying around the food buffets. And I end up having chicken sausage, omelette, eggs and pastry...

No room service available.

Pools are not maintained well.

WiFi in the rooms is a bit dodgy.

Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful only the housekeeping service, they do not replenish some food supplies (coffee/ tea/ sugar), bathroom items (hand/ beach towels).

Location is good, walking distance to beach but insanely steep and lots of hills and walking involved in getting around. I wouldn't recommend for elderly or anyone with walking disabilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We chanced upon this hotel when our booked hotel turned out to be be less than ordinary. What a great find. We had great views, pool access and easy walk to the beach. Rooms well equipped, spacious, neat and tidy. Excellent in all respects. The staff were wonderful. Easy to talk to and eager to help with all requests. All in all, a gem in paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idavid_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Room is spacious, well furbished, nice view. We stayed in Jacuzzi room, they really had private jacuzzi bathtub for you at the balcony. Surrounded by a lot of tree, it gives you a feeling of coming back to nature. very near Kata beach, where you can have beach activities and night bars. One thing I like is their staff very well trained and genuinely friendly. good service. However, its quite a distance to Phuket In't Airport.
Overall, highly recommended for a place to spend your holiday in Phuket.

Room Tip: We stayed in Jacuzzi room, quite a good choice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thao_Vi_Tran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews