We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy quality”

The Boathouse Wine & Grill
Ranked #22 of 149 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: French, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Durban
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classy quality”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was a great dining experience. World-class food, great service, and classy setting. French or Thai options predominantly. There was also a great jazz band playing there the night we went.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    290
    118
    45
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb in Kata”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The great reviews on this place are correct. Location, staff and cuisine is what you would expect in a finer dining establishment. It comes with the extras, like icy cold towels and red roses (for the ladies) at the end of the meal. They even arranged their car to take us back to our villa.
Highly recommend this place for a nicer 'hassle free' dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redvers1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

From the wonderful views to the impeccable food , the service and the ambiance is magnificent , this restaurant feels like your on a private Lagoon , the Terrace is the place to dine with a French + Thai menu which is quite extensive and with an array of wines to match this place is a must , I for one will going back before we leave Phuket .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KennedysGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable meal”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were staying in Kata Noi and the restaurant sent a car to pick us up and drove us home after dinner which was a nice touch. The food was excellent and reasonably priced by Canadian standards for the quality and portion sizes. We were looking for an international menu and there was plenty of choice. The wine list was extensive and the service top notch. Unfortunately we went during the latter part of our trip and didn't have a chance to return but would definitely recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndar1422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location and fabulous food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Beautiful meals, especially the Thai dishes.
We visited the first time for my husbands Birthday dinner with our family of 5, second time was for lunch on our last day in Phuket.
Let me name some of the dishes we loved:
Deep fried prawns in angel air noodles
Lamb massaman
Chicken larb
Green papaya salad with prawns
Coconut cream chicken curry (foret the name)
Amazing!
It wasn't cheap for Thailand, especially the accompanying wine we hose but definitely worth it!
The kids loved their meals too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JAAMScanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Wine & Grill also viewed

 
Kata Beach, Karon
Kata Beach, Karon
 

Been to The Boathouse Wine & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing