We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”

The Boathouse Wine & Grill
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European, Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Forestville, Australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Well worth a visit..not as cheap as other places, but really nice food, (Thai and European), lovely outlook right on Kata beach and we all got a rose!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AustraliaUnitedfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    286
    117
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view, menu and wine list!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I had several people recommend a visit to The Boathouse... Even if just to look at the wine list... WOW! 21 pages of it! The French menu options were devine as was the wine, which was a recommendation of the waitress. We started with some delicious cocktails as we watched the sunset over Kata Beach... Up there wih one of the best dining experiences so far. Brilliant food, service, ambience and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious with amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The food was outstanding (Pad Thai with lobster!) and the view was gorgeous. We had originally requested a beach table but then opted to sit inside with a beach view as a storm was coming in. The food (and Thai wine) was first class and the view was lovely. We would highly recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sputnikwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Panne, Belgium
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Thailand!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were about one month in Bali and Thailand and had here our best Dinner.
The snails were divine and the trilogy of rock lobster was perfect.
The wine was very good and not pricy.
The staff very professional and the design and the situation of the restaurant extremely pleasant .
Dont mis this perfect chance in Phuket!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marcetannemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing location and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great beach front location, we dined here twice. It is not cheap, but the restaurant is lovely and the service outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Wine & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse Wine & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing