We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$40
View deal
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Trip.com
$36
View deal
Hotels.com$37
Priceline$45
travelup.com$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,073)
Filter reviews
2,073 results
Traveler rating
704
732
350
179
108
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
704
732
350
179
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar beach access sea view ska bar buffet breakfast tour desk pool access room superior room egg station thai food thailand kata massage baht heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,073 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our honeymoon at Kata Beach Resort & Spa. Were there for 10 nights in mid to late Jan '13 and had one of the ocean view deluxe rooms. As opposed to others who mention single beds pushed together, ours was a proper king. Our room was nice and we had no issues at all with it.
We arrived at 12.30 in the morning and were greeted warmly and no hassles at all. Spent most of the time at the pool rather than the busy beach and had no problems finding some loungers to sit on. Enjoyed the breakfast each morning and had several meals from the poolside bar whcih were nice.
Overall really enjoyed our time here and would go back without any qualms.

Room tip: Definitely recommend the ocean view deluxe rooms
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Please be advised that we have renovated the hotel and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We loved this resort the location is fabulous close to the beach and many beautiful places to eat and drink. Staff were accommodating and we were able to upgrade to a private pool room at relatively little cost. Would definitely go back

Date of stay: February 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annietag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Please be advised that we have renovated the hotel and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Great resort - very clean - good ammenties.
Stayed there with family and freinds got married at the Kata beach Resort.
They did a fantastic job of the wedding, just incrediable actually.
Breakfasts were good and varied with all things expected.
I and my family would return and stay here again if going back to Phuket.
Jet skies on beach which my son used with no issues, para sailing again no problems. Outside hotel you have everything you need 7/11's and ATM's let alone markets and Tuk Tuks. Great location, best beach and great pool.

Overall great place to stay.

Room tip: 4th floor dulux room was large enough for 3 and AC excellent.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Please be advised that we have renovated the hotel and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived at this hotel at 10.30 pm and checked in. We were given our room which was a deluxe oceanview room, room is spacious but bathroom small. From the moment I walked in all you could smell in the room was crap masked with a burning essence. We couldn't sleep all night from the smell and complained the next morning and all they did were give us more candles and essence for the smell which you somehow become amune to in thailand. I opened the cupboard to hang our clothes and there was so much dust and cobwebs in there, just terrible. The room service lady was very nice. Breakfast was not that great, have had better. Breakfast finished at 10 which I think is early and towards the end we just didn't go. Cheese and cold meats where in sunny part of the restaurant and was so hot, egg station was not great. The restaurants at the hotel were always empty considering the hotel was quite busy...wonder why? The pool is nice but not vacuumed regularly and you could feel dirt under your feet. Pool chairs go quite quick and sometimes not enough towels for everyone. We had to wait 1 hour for one, after we complained to management and all they said was use the ones from the room until they get more. Food from the pool bar were ok but if you go on the beach it's similar food and cheaper.
We had to pay for Wi-Fi which was ridiculous, complained for two days that it wasn't working properly and it was not a problem they sent someone to fix it but we were not reembersed, lol. Found the staff not helpful at all and defiantly not friendly apart from the security staff, they were all nice. Kata Beach Resort is supposed to be one of the best in Kata well and for almost $400.00 a night let me tell you its not your moneys worth. As for location it is the best, the beach is really beautiful but the hotel and staff need to be managed a lot better. It is not the way it should be for a 4-4.5 star rated hotel. Defiantly poor management.
We visited Thailand a couple of years ago and the locals were so nice, now they just don't care and they are real cold which is a big disappointment. Don't think I'll be back:(

Room tip: Some rooms are right above the pool toilets. Make sure not to get these!
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank angelicaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Please be advised that we have renovated the hotel and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location is hard to beat, good facilities and great place to stay. Rooms are good if not a little basic. Only complaint is the staff lack the usual friendliness of other places we have stayed in Thailand - with the exception of the delightful smiling security guard!

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CatTrent8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlennFerrerAGM, Manager at Beyond Resort Kata, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018


Dear Guest ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Please be advised that we have renovated the hotel and hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards,

Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews