We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Kata
Nearby Hotels
$84
$74
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$227
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foto Hotel(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$202
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$186
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Boutique House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$52
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$282
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa e Mare(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveler rating
514
606
295
146
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
606
295
146
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeachfront locationdeluxe seaview roomdirect beach accessinterconnecting roomsyour doorstepska barbuffet breakfastpool sidepool access roomfamily holidaybars and restaurantssun loungerslow seasonnoodlesegg stationtuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked a stay during Xmas 2012 - but our experience this time with the Kata group leaves a lot to be desired for. Not only were we required to participate in Xmas dinner where both food and entertainment did not even come close to the price charged. Many of the hotel staff are not even Thai which can be felt on the overall service level. A simple thing like wireless cost more here than seen any other place visited!

Location is however superb and thankfully close to many local restaurants with great cooking at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gammelskagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in early December. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is one of the few hotels in the Kata area that have direct access to the beach. Just walk 10 steps down the hotel and then you can reach the beach! There are also many restaurants and massage shops along the road outside the hotel. A convenience store is just across the road.

For the hotel itself, the deluxe room we have stayed in was a bit dated yet spacious. The corridor of our floor was always dark. Used sheets and towers were collected and placed on the floor along the corridor. They don't have free wifi either inside the room or in the common area. It costed 300 Bhat for one-day unlimited wifi usage.

Staff were not too friendly as I rarely saw a similing face. Buffet breakfast was up to standard.

If I have a chace to revisit the Kata area, I will probably try another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Magmag C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

What to say about this place. First night we were there, there was sailing festival and the hotel neglected to mention to us that they were having a big party with loud music, if we told about this it would have been alright. The rooms were very dark and dingy lots of dark wood which doesn't set the light well in the room and you have to walk about 5 meters to insert the key into the power socket before any lights would work. There was plenty of choice in where to set up for the day with the sun lounges but be careful where you choose to sit, the resort was full of Russian tourist. The whole town was full of Russian tourists. At one point this was very uncomfortable for my wife as she was perved on by a fat disgusting bloke in the resort. The buffet breakfast is just like any other buffet not a huge range to choose from and there is no air con inside, do not sit inside as it was disgustingly hot in there. Finally about this place after my wife getting sick on our final night it was near to impossible to get any help from the reception in getting any medical help the first bloke I spoke said we would have to wait until the morning which wasn't good enough finally another bloke called back who could speak English and he was more helpful in getting us medical attention. The hospital wouldn't help me at all in getting our bags to us to the hospital I had to spend 1000baht for a return taxi so that I could grab our bags and check out all the hotel cared about when grabbing my bags was checking the mini bar and also charging us for the call to the hospital the doctor made this call from our room.
The stay in the hospital was ten times better than this place

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
11  Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to kata Beach and again we loved it. Hotel position is the best and the @beach restaurant was fantastic, worth every penny for a special night out. There were a few minor things that bugged me... We bought the accom as a deal that included extra's, these inc room upgrade, fresh fruit etc - we didnt get any of these which was disappointing. There was also a tummy bug going around the hotel, this wasnt the hotels fault but really put a dampner on our trip as 3/4 of us were sick for days as were MANY other guests. We visited the hotel Dr and got some antibiotics that he charged us $40 or so for only to realise we could have bought them at the chemist over the counter for about $5. We had visited last year for the first time and loved it so much we decided to break our rule of never returning to the same place twice and went back a year later, The downfall was we tired of the restaurants and shops very quickly and nothing was "new and exciting" as it had been the year before. . I would still highly recommend Kata Beach to anyone visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VIEWTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

On arrival, we were allocated the wrong room - we had booked and paid for a pool view and once we explained to reception staff, we were advised that we could move the next day. They were extremely helpful and apologetic. Would definitely recommend a pool view room - the sunsets each night are beautiful.
Room amenities are good, hairdryer, basic satellite channels, mini-bar/fridge and adequate air conditioning. Although we never used anything from the fridge as seemed very expensive and a 7/11 beside hotel is available for any snacks/drinks.You are supplied with a couple of bottles of bottled water each day.
We spent most days by the pool arriving between 10-11 and didn’t have any issue finding sun beds each day, apart from 1,when we went to the beach. The beach is not part of the hotel and therefore the vendors charge you for use of the sunbeds/umbrellas.
We were on a B&B rate and the buffet breakfast offers a great selection of food cereals, fruit, noodles, croissants, omelettes etc. We had lunch a handful of times at the pool bar. The staff here are not at all friendly and we were lucky if we got a smile from them on some occasions. This is when I grudge paying the 10% service charge that the hotel adds to the bill, as there doesn’t seem to be an incentive for these staff members to improve their customer service.
We never ate in the hotel at night and although there was a band playing most evenings (fantastic female singer) it didn’t seem very popular with the guests and the hotel was a bit of a ghost town post 10pm most evenings.
So many excellent restaurants nearby, for a great night we would have to recommend Café Opera (turn left at hotel entrance, past 7/11 and turn right where various restaurants/bars are located, café opera is on right hand side near end of street). Great value and atmosphere, tasty food and the staff here make you so welcome.
We never booked any trips through the hotel, although our rep did try to push them we were keen to use the Trip Advisor recommended trips, wi-fi is expensive and seems a bit mean that they charge for this.
Overall, hotel is dated and needs some TLC, customer service a bit mixed but a great value hotel and I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv2624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews