We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beyond Resort Kata
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sawasdee Village(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$108
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$153
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baray Villa(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$255
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kata Rocks(Kata Beach)
$1,000
$637
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$786
$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metadee Resort and Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$102
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
$33
$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
523
608
296
147
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
608
296
147
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barbeachfront locationdeluxe seaview roomdirect beach accessinterconnecting roomsyour doorstepska barbuffet breakfastpool sidepool access roomfamily holidaybars and restaurantssun loungerslow seasonnoodlesegg stationtuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
802 - 807 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Apon arriving I thought what a nice hotel. The only problem was when my girlfriend and I checked in they treated us horrible. Like we were a common monger and his pick up girl. Getting to the room which I had ordered a king size bed. Certain things come with that... Like blankets that are one solid piece or a single King size mattress. We got neither. Then we went to dinner and got stuck in a rain storm until eleven pm when the front desk person and security guard ( Somlak Saenum and Wechan Pbom), stopped two REGISTERED guests and pretty much called her a hooked. If you want to stay some place that is going to be severely subpar that doesn't even rate a 2 star much less a four then you have found your hotel. Needless to say say we met with the GM and promptly checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cookmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This resort is perfectly posistioned right on the beach, walking distance to shops and restaurants. From the moment we arrived we were warmly welcomed,check in was easy and our poolside room was excellent,clean and spacious. The staff were always accommodating and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. Buffet breakfast each day was great with plenty to choose from as was dinner if you chose to eat in the resort. We had no trouble booking tours it's all there in the lobby and very easy to do. The beach was clean as was the pool and had no trouble spending time laying out around the pool overlooking the beach with beautiful sunsets each day. This was our 25th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have found a better place to spend it in. Even coming home one day to find a letter and cake in our room wishing us a happy 25th. There is no doubt we will return to this resort we had a wonderful and very relaxing holiday. So a big thankyou to all the staff that made it great for us.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Virginia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I didn't stay at the resort, but I unfortunately stumbled upon the restaurant that is within the resort and decided to have lunch. Not sure what I was expecting ordering the tacos and fish and chips but I made bad choices. The fish should have at least been good seeing that we're surrounded by the ocean, but it wasn't. I think the only thing that was good on my plate were the french fries and those were probably made by Ore Ida. Too bad the fish wasn't from Gorton's, I might not still be hungry right now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EndlessSummer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We just spent 10 days at Kata Beach resort. We had a great relaxing time. The weather wasn't great but I got to surf every day so didn't mind the bits of rain. The room was great although aircon was a bit noisy. Gym is adequate and the pool nice.
Being right on the beach is great. Massages every day for 400 Baht and same price for surf board rental if you go by the week. Close enough to Phuket and Patong beach if you want the crowds and shopping but quiet enough for me not to go crazy and Kata noi beach over the hill was a lovely break from the crowds too. Good breakfast and meals too and friendly staff everywhere.

Room Tip: Room 2449, chosen by my wife on a hot tip. High enough for great views and safe from big waves (you know what I mean!)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my husband have just returned from a 5 day stay at Kata Beach resort and we really enjoyed it. The resort of Kata is quite a distance from the airport, it takes around 1/1.5 hours to get to the hotel but after the long journey we were not disappointed. Check in was quick and we were shown straight to our room. We were on a budget and considering the price we paid for the room on Agoda (around £40 a night) we were very pleasantly surprised. It was quite dark but was spacious with a good bathroom and balcony which had partial views of the sea. The bed was large and very comfy and we liked the fact we had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. They also had all the little extras like complimentary water every day, free use of pool towels and a hairdryer in the room. The pool areas are nice but it was immediately apparent that people reserve sun beds here, which is annoying. We actually were very lucky and got a sun bed every day but I think the hotel could do with getting some more loungers to accommodate everyone and reviewing the hotel policy on reserving beds. We ate in the pool bar and also the beachside restaurant for our lunches and we were very impressed. The food was fresh, tasty and not too expensive, yes it is obviously more expensive than if you were to go outside the hotel but not extortionate. The thai food was especially nice. The only thing we were a little disappointed with was that there was no free wifi in the hotel. My husband used the gym and he found it adequate for a basic CV and weight training workout, towels and complimentary water provided. The winning point of this hotel is it's proximity to the lovely Kata Beach, you can literally be in the sea in about 15 steps from the hotel. Make sure you don't miss the fantastic sunsets and the 'reggae' bar that sets up outside the hotel on the beach at around 5pm - they throw down mats and little tables with paraffin lamps and set up a bar and BBQ on the beach until late - very chilled out. The hotel is also slap bang in the middle of the town so lots of shops, bars and restaurants are on your doorstep which is fab. The hotel arranged for us to get a taxi to the airport which was good and at a competitive price. All in all we had a great stay at Kata Beach and we would stay here again - great value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesjabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews