We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull”
Review of Cortijo La Loma

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Iznajar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cortijo La Loma
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifull”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank you to Gaynor and Martin for their home.
A wonderful place for a quiet holiday.
We really hope to return to spend holidays in a place that has a lot of charm.
The location is very clean and comfortable.
The pool is very nice with the view of the mountains

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ThierryD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We really appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to post a review for us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you and we hope to see you all back some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
118
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mårslet, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent the best days of our Andalusian holiday with Gaynor and Martin at La Loma. The most magnificent view ever from the house and balcony, a very clean and most charming apartment, the kindest hosts and the most peacefull luxurious surroundings. The pool was just great, and our children 7 and 9 loved staying at La Loma just as much as we did. We will tell everyone to go if they have the chance and would love to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Rakel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your comments about La Loma and we do hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After trawling the internet for several weeks in search of a peaceful holiday property for myself, my work - harried husband and 17 year old son, and being regularly convinced that each 'find' was 'definitely the place for us' (at least 10 times) my eye was at last drawn to Cortijo La Loma, a stone's throw from the beautiful mediaeval town of Iznajar, in the Andalusian hills. After about 45 minutes drive from Malaga, we began our snaking drive along the hillside, eventually arriving at this most beautiful property and from the very outset knew that we'd made the perfect choice. Having negotiated the undulating road under cover of darkness (we arrived late at night) we took a wrong turn almost at the end of our journey and pitched up at a charming village about 5km from La Loma. A short call to Gaynor and Martin resulted in Martin coming to the village to guide us along the last little bit but it was only the next morning when we were able to appreciate just what would be ours for 9 delicious days! Everything had been prepared and put in place for our total comfort ; Gaynor and Martin are natural hosts who delight in making people feel at home and nothing is ever too much trouble. Our casita was spotlessly clean and brilliantly equipped with everything you could imagine, including an excellent selection of books and DVDs for those evenings when you need to recuperate and lounge after a hard day at the pool!

A thoroughly relaxing and restorative holiday was had by all and I honestly cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank carmel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us at La Loma. We pride ourselves on our customer care and we are pleased that this made your holiday more memorable and enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us and we hope to see you at La Loma again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our second year at La Loma. It still doesnt disappoint with that wonderful view and our welcoming and helpful hosts. It was lovely to totally switch off and relax in the peace and quiet. This year our son brought his girlfriend and they thoroughly chilled by the pool even getting up 'early' to record the wonderful sunrises. We visited Cordoba and would recommend it. This is a must have holiday location and will always be one of our top picks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTRSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your second stay as much, if not more, than your first, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Luckily we stayed there two nights. We were the only guests (or it seemed the only?), it was so peaceful, so private. Place is really amazing... What people have written already - everything is true.
No one could ask more - all facilities are just excellent not only place. Owners paid attention to every detail.
It is worth visit Iznajar, it's beautiful small village nearby.

Room Tip: We occupied two rooms, one double, another twin, and had whole cortiljo with terace, It was the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at La Loma and your visit to Iznajar. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Once again, we had a wonderful stay at La Loma! Gaynor and Martin were on hand to help with anything we needed and the casita was as clean and lovely as before. Very difficult indeed to drag yourself back to real life after a few days there! Hope to go back very soon.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of La Loma and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We've enjoyed several holidays at La Loma; we love it! A fantastic setting, amazing scenery, lovely accomodation and great hosts. For a peaceful and relaxing holiday, I can't recommend it more highly.

As many other reviewers have commented, La Loma serves as a great base to explore the region. During previous stays, we've enjoyed visits to Granada, Seville, Cordoba, Antequera, Marbella, Priego de Cordoba and Ronda. This time, we managed one day trip to Mijas and an evening meal in Loja (Flati - very enjoyable).

Book it and have a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor S, Owner at Cortijo La Loma, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
2.2 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
7.3 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
20.2 mi away
Hotel Antequera
Hotel Antequera
#2 of 15 in Antequera
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Parador de Antequera
Parador de Antequera
#1 of 15 in Antequera
717 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
89 reviews
0.5 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo La Loma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo La Loma

Property: Cortijo La Loma
Address: Alarconas 21 | Cordoba, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the crest of a hill, surrounded by Olive trees, the Cortijo enjoys breathtaking views of the Lake Iznajar and the mountains. With the mountain village of Iznajar just 7km away we are ideally situated to the attractions of Granada, Cordoba, Seville, Malaga and the coast. We have two quality self catering Casitas, a one bed (sleeps 2)and a two bed (sleeps 4). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing