We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quietness and great views”
other travelers have booked this property
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Private barbecue area, view from the pool over the lake.
Iznajar village 1.5km and your breakfast view.
Your private pool from above.
Outside private dining area (as you see we are a dog friendly house).
Great breakfast view over the lake.
View from the private lower sun terrace.
Lower sun terrace, looking up towards the pool and BBQ area.
Master bedroom with lake view
Master bedroom
Comfy second double bedroom.
Third bedroom
Stunning view of lake Iznajar. Sailing and Kayaking courses available.
The lake just after sunset fantastic walks available (with local groups if required).
Enjoy the pageantry and beauty of REAL Spain.........
.....and look forward too a warm welcome from the locals. see you soon!
There are many colourful, quirky local events - like the urban knitting festival
The walking group, with our dogs
Rest after a long day's walk,  now where is that glass of cava!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
diananov2...
Province of Huelva, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“quietness and great views”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I looked for a nice and quiet place to stay and also enjoy the views and landscape. The house doesn't lack anything...you have plenty of food that Jim , the owner, provides you of such as coffee, oil, sugar, tea, fizzy drinks, cava, beer, bottled water, salad, milk,bread...we stayed 4 days in the house and it was like being at home...we didn't miss anything and Jim is available for anything you may need. Silence at any time of the day is guaranteed...you hardly hear a motorbike or any other type of noise.The lake is 5 min by car and it's great to enjoy a walk by its shore as well as having a delicious meal in the campsite's restaurant. The town has got also nice and cheap places to eat. The blue spot near the church up the village offers excellent tapas. I will come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the overall condition of the property
Liked least: no channels on TV can be seen, just DVDs but when staying there you forget that TV exists
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we would be delighted to see you again.

Sorry it took so long to respond (we are new at this review stuff and we didn't know we could respond %-()
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaleo49
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Andalusian property, fantastic views, thoughtful hosts”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely stay here, we intended to use it as a base to explore the Subbeticas region, but the cottage, terraces and pool were so inviting that we stayed 'at home' quite a lot. Our hosts,Jim and Carol, had stocked the fridge, so we didn't need to shop for a couple of days! They have put a lot of thought into making the property comfortable and convenient, with a very well-equipped kitchen, comfy lounge ( though we were outside most of the time), plenty of towels, books, leaflets and maps to borrow. And the situation was marvellous - a short drive to Iznajar with plenty of shops, bars and cafes, amazing views of the lake and village and good birdwatching. We visited Priego de Cordoba and Carcabuey - highly recommended, as well as the village, which is very pretty. Having our own pool was great - we recommend a swim during a thunderstorm! Many thanks to Jim for his help and advice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terraces
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn B
Worcestershire
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cottage overlooking lake Iznajar”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well appointed cottage with lovely views from the terrace overlooking the lake - perfect for star gazing whilst enjoying a glass of Sangria.
The cottage is well equipped and ideal for a small family. There is only one shower room plus an outside toilet which may make larger groups impractical. The master bedroom is situated on the ground floor with stunning views but is separated from the rest of the cottage by a small hallway.
The pool is small but perfectly formed - there is limited space for sun loungers around the pool but extra space on the lower terrace.
The village of Iznajar is a 5 minute drive, but not a comfortable walk due to the very steep hills and unlit roads at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No where to walk to
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NettyTop
East Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic cottage, comfortable, clean and lots of attention to detail.”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Accommodation really comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for Jim. The fridge broke down while we were there and it was replaced immediately with no hassle. This is a pretty cottage that has everything required for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Lovely towels, sunbeds and eating areas with great views over the pool and lake. Nice bars and restaurants in Iznajar (not possible to walk) and the castle and Blue Pot cafe worth a visit. The sandy man-made beach by the lake is great for swimming and sun beds, parasols, pedalos and kayaks can be hired to entertain children. We didn't do to much exploring as we were so comfortable and enjoyed the views and relaxing by the pool. Thank you Jim and Carol for making our stay so enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DawnFrase...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic lake view set in Andelusian olive groves”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A typical Andelusian cottage fully equipped with everything you need with a magnificent swimming pool ,terraces and a captivating views perfect for sipping wine. Jim and Carol have thought of everything and are very helpful. A magical spot for either relaxing or being active just outside a truly typical Spanish village. And for me an added bonus of George and Fin two adorable pooches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimmy1958...
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Most wonderful relaxing time with views to remember forever”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We travelled to this wonderful cottage in May 2015 and we were made to feel welcome as soon as we pulled up on the drive, Jim with his lovely Irish accent was there to greet us along with George (his trusty companion) although it was very late on the Friday night. As soon as we walked into the cottage we felt at home, the décor is sympathetically restored with some lovely touches, the clean crisp bed linen, the wonderfully thick towels for the sunloungers, very well stocked fridge on arrival so we could have a drink after the drive from Malaga Airport (approx 1.5 hrs). We were woken most morning by the birds who seem as happy to be there as we were.
The view from the patios is so much better than the photographs and even when lying in the pool you can still see the lake and mountains.
The kitchen has a range cooker and all the equipment you could possibly need. Cooking on the barbeque was our favourite which again overlooks the lake.
We could not fault the cleanliness and nothing was too much trouble.
Carol was away in London when we arrived but she also took the time to make sure that we were being looked after.
Thank you both for a lovely holiday we hope to return again next year and take you up on the offer of the Kayak.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinezG...
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again soon

Carol Jim & George
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing