We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely tapas”

Tasca Patio De Las Comedias
Ranked #6 of 14 Restaurants in Iznajar
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely tapas”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great place to relax and enjoy a much needed cold beer with wonderful tapas. Blue pots give a unique touch to the bar.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    42
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iznajar, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best tapas selection I have seen.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This bar is a gem, only open from last year and is proving popular with both locals and visitors, we called in last night with some friends over from the UK and the place was buzzing, the Spanish obviously really like this bar. The owners sorted out a table for the eight of us on a lower terrace which was great, a terrace to ourselves with great views over the surrounding countryside. We tried numerous tapas from the menu and had a great time with our friends sampling the typical Spanish cuisine. The staff were excellent, considering they had to come down lots of steps and back up to the bar they were attentive and cheerful all night. For a great taste of tapas and drinks at prices that will not break the bank, this is the place to try. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great bar, great service and great tapas”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

As others have said this little restaurant is well frequented by the English. If however, you choose to eat with the locals( later in the evening) you will find the restaurant takes on a different atmosphere with children and adults relaxing and enjoying themselves.

The menu is geared towards the English tourists and locals, but on the plus side at least you can be confident of what you are ordering. From the wide range of dishes we tried, none disappointed.

A little gem in a beautiful place - just don't tell too many people about it!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We love this bar! Este bar nos encanta!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

As previous reviewers have said, this is a gem of a bar - lovely picturesque outside space, wonderful view over the lake from inside and really friendly staff. I have to dispute the previous reviewer's comments, though, about the food. I have always found the tapas most agreeable, and it may just be that the reviewer is not familiar with the village or its environs, but almost every bar in Iznajar provides an accompaniment of five or six crinkle cut chips alongside its tapas - yes, Spanish people eat chips too! And i have to say that I do find it offensive that the reviewer used Trip Advisor to insult the local English people, who i know live in - and invest in - the area because it is so beautiful and they love the way of life and the people. But back to the bar, we love it, we always visit when we are in the area and we recommend that you visit too.

Como han dicho, este es un bar encantador, con una terraza pintoresca, una vista maravillosa sobre el pantano, y un personal muy amable. Sin embargo, tengo que disputar los comentarios del revisor anterior sobre la comida. Las tapas son siempre sabroso, pues puede ser que el revisor no esta familiarizada con el pueblo o sus aldeas, pero en casi todos los bares de Iznajar, las tapas vienen con un puñado de papas fritas - si, a los espanoles tambien les gustan papas fritas! Y no me gusta que le gente utilizan Trip Advisor para insultar a los ingleses locales - no hace falta ser antipático. Pero de vuelta al bar, nos encanta, siempre visitamos cuando estamos en Iznajar, y le recomendamos que visite también.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunbeam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Its all about the atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Right, let's be clear. This is a beautiful place in a fabulous location with staff that could not be more helpful. If you are looking for somewhere picturesque to spend some time and enjoy some Andalusian hospitality (with a fair few brits knocking about, take that as you will) then this is the spot.

If though, you are on the hunt for high qualty tapas and the true taste of the region then maybe you're better off giving it a miss. Intact, scrap that, definately give it a miss. You can expect a portion of crinkle cut chips (yep, you read that right) with most dishes and the menu seems to cater more for the English (and by English I mean those that think they are too good for the Costas but wouldn't know an English/Spanish dictionary if it got up and hit them in the face) clientele than the local population.

Still, most dishes cost 1euro and, again, the location and the service can't be faulted. I'll be back, and you should go!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Udith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca Patio De Las Comedias also viewed

Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
 
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
 
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Tasca Patio De Las Comedias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing