We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“eat in or delivery good food !!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonios Bar Los Pajaritos

Antonios Bar Los Pajaritos
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Iznajar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stevenage England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“eat in or delivery good food !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have used the delivery service to the villa Casa Pino Solo we have been staying in for the last 3 years for Paella, and had our first meal there November last year. The paella is the best that i have had and the seafood paella is a definate favourite for our family . We have ordered paella for up to about 20 of us and the size is enormous even for our healthy appetites.
Last year we went to Antonios and although very out of season in November and the weather being not the best, we thoroughly enjoyed a nice and very reasonably priced meal out .

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandersdanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful local restauraunt.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We run a holiday rental villa down the road, 'Cortijo Las Olivas' and we always recommend Antonio's to our guests based on the fantastic food and wonderful friendly service. We havent heard a bad word spoken yet. We often head over to Antonios for a meal ourselves and love sitting on his terrace enjoying the views. Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

My wife & myself were first introduced to Bar Los Pajaritos (Antonio's Bar) by our Son & Daughter in Law Nigel & Lisa Derry, who own Casa Pino Solo Just down the lane.
Hence our frequent visits to Antonio,s. When he knows we are visiting he will
be waiting at the entrance with a welcome smile & drinks ,whether it is afternoon or
2 O.Clock in the morning.Shame he's closed on Mondays though as nowhere else is as good &
welcoming (but he does need the rest after a hard weeks work), (he probably needs the beauty
sleep). We'll both be back at Christmas in three weeks time & have no hesitation in recommending Antonios Bar & Restaurant

Raimundo & Pat Derry. Cannock. England.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

We went on holiday for a week with our whole family,there were 21 of us in all and we ate at Antonios frequently,sometimes altogether and sometimes with just a few family members.The food was always excellent,along with the service.
On our last night,we could not find anywhere that was open locally,Antonio opened up on his day off and cooked for us and delivered our food,that's what you call great customer service!
We would have no hesitation in recommending Antonios bar!
Just to add the paella is terrific!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've had the pleasure of visiting Fuente Del Conde a few times now and it's certainly my number one destination for relaxation. There is nothing more satisfying than sitting with a platter of fresh fish and a cold bottle of beer whilst looking out over the hills from Antonio's terrace. Obviously a favourite with locals as well as holiday makers and (even though my Spanish leaves a lot to be desired) Antonio and his staff always find a way to make a joke and have me giggling throughout my (many) beers.
Amazing fresh, local food (and I can't emphasis that enough - I once ordered a steak and I got half a cow cooked to perfection), brilliant atmosphere, best views in Iznajar - highly recommended to all!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenWest86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonios Bar Los Pajaritos also viewed

Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
 
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Antonios Bar Los Pajaritos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing