We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Kayenne rentals
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kayenne rentals
Kayenne pool with a view Kayenne lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Kayenne rentals
Kayenne pool with a view
Kayenne lounge area
Kayenne 2 lounge.
Kayenne 2 kitchen area.
Kayenne 2 twin bedroom
Kayenne 2 twin bedroom other side.
Kayenne garden
Poolside comfy seating
BBQ dining.
sunrise on Iznajar lake in January 2015
Iznajar beach down at the lake
Gate into Kayenne rentals.
Kayenne carpark.
Kayenne 2 main bedroom
Kayenne onsite Beauty salon
Kayenne 2 bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonoNottm
nottm
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Kath and Kevin are the most welcoming hosts you could wish to meet. Accommodation - clean, spacious and very relaxing, absolutely recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks John, It was a pleasure to have you both stay here with us at Kayenne, We hope to see you back again soon.
Kath x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good base for getting around Cordoba and Andalucia”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

2 bedroom apartment. Bedroom sizes were average, living space was compact for the 2 of us. If you have kids they would spend all there time outdoors anyway and there is a lot of outdoor space and separate terraces. If you prefer you're privacy there is a new apartment which has a large private terrace with a view. The owners were also installing a large fridge freezer to the 2 bed apartment as we were leaving. They have 2 very cute little dogs an older one and a younger one plus a cat but she keeps to herself. The owners have a washing machine on their patio for use and they live on the property so if you have any problems at all then it gets dealt with quickly. The pub does excellent food, we never had a bad meal there! And the shop was handy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How near to the other cities it was
Liked least: very compact living space and on the pricey side
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2017
Thank you, It was a pleasure to have you stay here at Kayenne, and we would welcome you back anytime.
Thanks again.
Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spike606
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring Andalucia.”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment is a fantastic base for making day trips, the outdoor facilities are excellent and the hosts are friendly, informative and on call if needed. The apartment is cosy, clean and has everything you need. The only reason it doesn't score a 5 is because it's not a full on "Luxury" (lots of extras and fancy bits) type apartment but that wasn't what we were looking for so we were very happy and had a great time. Many thanks to Kath & Kevin for their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden / pool / outdoor space and the overall location.
Liked least: The bed was a bit short and the shower / hot water system, while functional, is getting on a bit.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrgoffy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A fantastic location for a relaxing family break with friendly hosts.”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Located around 1 hour from Malaga, Fuente del Conde is situated in some beautiful hills, not too far from the hill-top town of Iznajar. Kayenne sits in the village itself and is within 2 mins walking distance of the small local shop and the pub/restaurant. Larger supermarkets are located about 30 mins away at Loja.

The property has a fantastic pool and garden, with lots of areas for sun and shade. There is plenty of space for eating outside and there is access to a bbq. Our kids (3 & 6 years) loved the pool and due to the climate and warm pool temperature, were splashing around all all hours of the day/evening. There was an abundance of inflatables and toys which also kept them amused. We were able to access the property WiFi in the pool/garden area.

The apartment itself was clean and tidy with ample space and provided for our needs. The kids were more than happy in the twin room, which was great for them and cool most of the time which meant they slept very well. There is a AC unit in the main bedroom too.

In terms of location, the more quiet and rural setting suited us, as we were able to mix up time relaxing by the pool with days away visiting places and exploring. Fuente Del Conde is close enough to coast, but also not too far from other attractions in the area which are worth a visit (Ronda, Granada, Malaga etc.). We would also really recommend a day trips to the lake at Emblace de Los Bermejales and a walk up the Rio Chillar near Nerja. The close town of Inzajar is well worth visiting too.

Kath and Kevin are fantastic hosts and as the complex is part of their home, you really feel a connection to the property and the village. They are both really friendly and happy to help with any question or request. We felt very welcomed and relaxed for the entire holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and relaxed setting.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you here. hope to see you again one day.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariecoon...
1 review
“Kayenne rentals”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kath and kev made us extremely welcome, the accomadation was very clean throughout and set in idyllic scenery. We went with our three children and they had a wonderful time especially in the pool which was very clean and a good temperature
Definitely would stay again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thanks your welcome back anytime. we now have aircon in the main bedroom.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Declan S
1 review
“Andalucian Gem”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a wonderful property in a country area. Don't think boring and nothing to do but the very opposite. The property itself is clean with great facilities. A large well kept swimming
pool is shared with other guests and there is an excellent bar restaurant about fifty meters away so you can leave the car and saunter down. So you like the beach? Well there is a huge beach at Iznajar lake where you can swim to your hearts content. Iznajar village itself has a number of excellent bars and restaurants and historic sites to visit if that is your preference.
Kath and Kev are excellent hosts and are readily available for advice or just a chat. The cities of Córdoba and Granada are easily reached and great places to visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedges123
Moreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday accommodation, we'll definitely be going back!”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Kayenne Apartments and can honestly say that it won't be our last. What an excellent location for our family of four. We have visited Iznajar many times but this year we wanted to stay near our friends who live out there. In fact Kayenne was perfect as we were almost next door to them. The whole place is fabulous, lovely clean and very inviting pool, great outdoor eating area with BBQ, comfy sun loungers, shaded seating areas, fantastic clean apartment with plenty of space in each bedroom and lounge area. The owners, Kath & Kev, are wonderful. We felt like part of the family and had some great evenings with them. Very helpful and can't do enough for you.
There are so many places to go and see in Spain and Kayenne would be an ideal location as a base. A car is essential if you plan to get out and about. The nearby lake is great with it's beach feel and there are lots of activities to do. We were hoping to take more days out to nearby places of interest but we found ourselves enjoying the relaxing surroundings of Kayenne and therefore didn't venture very far this time. The local bar/restaurant is ideally situated within a 5 minute walk and serves excellent food which is great if you fancy a change from cooking in the apartment.
We will definitely return to Kayenne Apartments and are already looking at flights for next year. Thank you Kath & Kev for a fabulous two week stay. Hope to see you in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: The fact we had to come home to the UK!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing