We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Rental for large families / groups”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Gorgeous large group villa with heated pool,hot tub,cinema room and perfect for kids
beautiful heated pool and hot tub
Brand New Renovated Bathroom - Looks stunning!!
Gorgeous Seasonal Heated Pool!! Chlorine Free
Refurbished Kingsize Bedroom With Best Linen
Fabulous  Eating/party Area With BBQ For 20
Fun in the chlorine free swiming pool
Family Fun In The New Mineral Swimming Pool
An amazing ariel view of our beautiful group villa
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With Air Con and Heating And Ensuite
The Large Games Area Suitable For All Ages
The Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Beautiful Heated Swimming Pool
Gorgeous 39 Degree Hot Tub!!
Our gorgeous 400 metre square family holiday villa
Our Villa Is Perfect For Large Groups To Celebrate Special Occasions
Brand New Bathroom With Walk In Power Shower
Only 5 Minutes Drive From The Villa Is This View From The Tapas Bar At The Top Of Town-Idylic
Xmas Time At Our Villa -All Decorated To Give You The Chrismas Feel!
Fun In The Sun On The Beach Of Iznajar 5 Minutes Drive from Our Villa-fab day out
Our Gorgeous Hot Tub 39 Degrees Day And Night For You All
One of The 5 Fully Equipt Kitchens
Enjoy a Celebration At Our Villa With Family
We Have A Brand New Pool System Fitted Called The Magna Pool.Minerals Make It Your Very Own Spa
Relax On One Of The Terraces With Our Beautician
Our Beautiful Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
Seasonal Heated Pool With 39 Degree Hot Tub
Beautiful Pool Area With Al Fresco Dining,lounging and Stunning Views
Group Fun In The Sun At Casa Pino Solo
Beautiful Double Bedroom
Brand New Cinema Room With A 60 Inch Smart Tv And Surround Sound With Subwoofer
Bedroom designed for a wheelchair user with a disabled facility wetroom ensuite
The wonderful roof terrace that is a perfect suntrap and has stunning views
Dine as a family with this great table for everyone
Bathroom With Wheelchair Access -full Wet Room
Wet Room On the Ground Floor For A Wheel Chair User
Brand New Bathroom - Massive Shower...Its Beautiful
Relax and enjoy and indulgent drink in blissful surroundings
Our Beautiful Brand New Bathroom From A different Angle
Want some paella? -This is at the local Feria in Fuente Del Conde Begining Of May Every Year
Our Glorious Gardens Here In Full Bloom
We Have A Large Grapevine You Can Help Your Self To In The Summer Months
Our beautiful 400 metre square luxury group villa in Iznajar
Shady Areas To Relax Under
Fenced Pool For The Safety Of Children
5 MInutes From Our Villa Is The Wonderful Village/Lake And Beach Of Iznajar
You Can Organise To Go Water Rafting -Only 50 Minutes  From The Villa Near Cordoba
The Brand New Cinema Room
Family Fun In The Hot Tub - 39 Degrees All Year Round
Enjoy A Game Of Poker With The Family
Another Lounging Area Upstairs To Relax And Watch Tv
Another Relaxing area That Is Shady In The Day Time
Relax On Our Huge Comfy L Shaped Sofa
Stunning Views With All Amenities on Your Door Step
Kayak on our lake and beach of Iznajar 5 minutes drive away
The football pitch at Lake Iznajar
The cinema room comfy sofas
Group Holiday - Fun In The Sun
We have a football pitch and tennis courts at our beach and lake of Iznajar
Iznajar village from a different angle -stunning!
Our grounds are so big and we have wonderful gardens here at Casa Pino Solo
Family Fun In The Sun
Casa Pino Solo's gorgeous mineral swimming pool -Our Group Having Fun
Stunning Chlorine Free Swimming Pool For All The Family -It is Ran With Minerals -Your Own Spa
Lovely Large Roof Terrace With Amazing Views
Dining With The Family At Xmas Time
Getting Ready For Our Xmas Group 2015 With Our Gorgeous Log Fire And Cinema Room
A lovely Twin first floor bedroom great for youngsters or teenagers in your group
Beautiful Brand New Bathroom Upstairs
Gorgeous Kingsize Bedroom With The Best Linen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Iznajar, Province of Cordoba, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AuntieBil...
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab Rental for large families / groups”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I am not one to keep returning to the same place but I make an exception for Casa Pino Solo - it remains one of the most relaxing places I have visited and Lisa and Nige are extraordinary hosts. We travelled as a family group aged from 4 months to 77 years and all of our needs were catered for.
Paella, Tapas, chicken kebabs, tagine, pizza, chips etc can all be delivered to the property by prior arrangement, which takes the pressure off self-catering. We also sampled the delights of Curry Karaoke in Iznajar (again organised for us).
The rooms are all freshly decorated, the mattresses are memory foam, the heated pool is no longer chlorinated but uses a salt system which is much kinder on the hair, eyes and skin! The selection of films now available was enjoyed by a number of our party and the Wi-Fi is a bonus. The lake which is a short drive away offers other leisure options including kayaks, pedalos or just umbrellas and loungers for those of us who are a little lazier. We had a blast as always - bring on number 5.
Great job Nigel & Lisa thanks again :) xx

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmaLGar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four visits and we still want more!”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have a rather large family, so finding accommodation to fit us all with space to escape isn't always easy! So when we found Casa Pino Solo for the first time in 2009, we knew we were on to a winner.

We returned this summer for the 4th time as a family for multiple birthday celebrations and where overwhelmed at how Lisa & Nigel manage to improve the villa more and more with each visit. Newly decorated rooms, huge TV with an incredible movie selection, memory foam mattress's and a superb new pool system that doesn't use chlorine - so no stinging eyes or smelly skin - which was also fab for my 2 year old and 3 month old!

Lisa & Nigel are the most incredible hosts too - nothing is too much and this year we enjoyed take out food deliveries from local businesses every evening - meaning of you want to relax and not worry about cooking, your wonderful hosts are happy to help. And take out food doesn't mean fast food with them - Tagine, Tapas, Paella and Spitroast chickens to name a few!

The lake has evolved too, with a splendid beach and two cafe restaurants, sun loungers, umbrellas and boats to hire. The lake is just beautiful to swim in too!!

I cannot recommend this place enough - for a relaxing holiday, you don't need to look any further than Casa Pino Solo. I'm sure we'll be having a 5th visit soon!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siphrah
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Ideal Family Group Location”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was my fourth visit to Casa Pino Solo and the proprietors Nige and Lisa have worked tirelessly to upgrade and improve the property each time. Our repeat visits speak for themselves. There are new safety features, larger jacuzzi, chlorine-free heated pool, new furniture, improved bathrooms, extensive digital film collection to suit all tastes and countless smaller items. Nige and Lisa could not be more helpful in responding to queries and requests both before and during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle H
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just got back from a wonderful week away to casa pino solo. It's the first time I've organised such a large group (there was 17 of us in total) and Lisa and Nige were there every step of the way. My boyfriend turned 30 and a mixture of friends and family joined us to celebrate. The villa is wonderfully well kept and Nige was there maintaining the pool and hottub everyday to ensure it was kept perfect. We were the first to try out magic minerals in the pool and it really made a refreshing change from the chlorine in normal pools... A luxurious spa treatment almost! Lisa was like a long lost pen pal by the time I got there! Helping me to sort out transfers, taxis, meals out and an excursion away to Granada And even helped to get food delivered into the villa on the day of the arrival so we didn't have to rush to the supermarket! I'd deffinately reccommend the paella making evening at the local restaurant and the chicken and chips delivery! Great! Pepe's bar is very reasonable and only a 10 minute walk away, taxis can be arranged through local friends Jeff and Darrel who were knoledgeable guides to the local area and couldn't do enough for you. We were extremely lucky to have excellent weather to top off one of the best breaks we've had. Everyone is singing the praises of the holiday and my organisation skills!! Thanks Lisa and Nige!!! Hope to visit again one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJSlatter...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“5 * property run by a 5* couple.”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How refreshing to stay somewhere where nothing is too much trouble for the owners. Immaculate house and grounds in a beautiful setting. Spotlessly clean and comfortable accommodation. We arrived on Sunday evening. Fresh milk and water were provided and the one bedroom apartment was warm and inviting as was the owner Nigel, who greeted us with a smile and lots of tips and advice. Lisa his wife and co owner has certainly made this a lovely place to stay.
We are here house hunting, so to come back today, after a long hard weary day, to find the entire apartment cleaned, bed linen and the towels changed was a most welcoming homecoming.
Thoroughly recommend this to anyone with a discerning taste.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for your review,its a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you so much for your wonderful comments!!!!See you soon Lisa and Nige xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homefoss
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
““Our Wedding at Caso Pino Solo - The most amazing day ever””
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Well where do I begin! From the moment I found Caso Pino Solo on the web & emailed Lisa about it I knew I had picked the right venue for my Wedding Blessing to my partner Steve of 24 years. 19 of us were staying at Caso Pino Solo and another 11 at a villa close by. The party of 19 arrived at two different times on the Saturday , yet Lisa and Nigel were there both times to meet all of us and settle us into our rooms and show us around the villa. I had arranged with Lisa to have shopping delivered on the day of arrival and this had all been put away into the cupboards and fridges for us. Lisa had also arranged for a meal to be delivered to the villa that evening from a local restaurant, the paella was delicious. Prior to our stay Lisa had recommended restaurants for us to visit and made the reservations for us and organised coaches for the whole party as on one night all 30 of us went, the other nights we had food delivered to the villa which Lisa had already arranged prior to our stay. Nothing is ever too much trouble. The villa itself is beautiful ,set amongst the Olive groves and in a very beautiful area of Spain the views are stunning and the nearby Lake is as added bonus. The villa itself is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need, a lovely swimming pool, jacuzzi, table tennis table, pool table , darts, poker etc. & all the kitchen essentials you will ever need. There is enough space for everyone, there are lots of different seating areas to accommodate time altogether or a quiet moment away on your own. Nigel came to the villa every morning to clean the pool and jacuzzi and was always on hand for advice or help with any minor niggles. After a few days relaxing the Wednesday soon came around the day of Our Wedding, I thought I would be in a right panic but because of all the planning thats takes place with Lisa beforehand I was so relaxed and able to enjoy every minute. Nigel arrived early to decorate the venue along with some of my guests & the place was transformed & looked so pretty. The wedding itself was truly amazing, the Padre was brilliant making everyone laugh and I really enjoyed the blessing (I didn't notice how hot I was!). After the blessing we were served canapes while having photos and OMG they were amazing not just your standard canape. Our photographer Lorraine (who Lisa had recommended) was fabulous & took some stunning photos, making use of the wonderful scenery & surroundings. She made sure I was ok with the heat and even mopped my brow and tinkered with my dress where something was digging in me! At 6.30pm all 30 of us then sat down to a barbecue meal which was sooo delicious and there was so much of it and we were waited on hand and foot so we could just relax and enjoy the day. Later on in the evening we all ended up in the pool in full wedding attire it was amazing - how many brides can do that on their wedding day?!
I cannot recommend this Villa enough and if you are looking for somewhere special to get married then this is definitely the place it was truly the most amazing day , all the guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to, and this is down to Lisa & Nigel & their team as they work tirelessly to make everything perfect. Caso Pino Solo , Iznajar & Lisa and Nigel will forever be in our hearts and memories & we can't thank you both enough for making the day the most amazing day ever , it truly exceeded all our expectations , Mandy & Steve Lane xx

YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED IF BOOK THIS VILLA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our Wedding day at the villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BD124
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic 50th”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The most relaxed we have been for a long time. Lisa and Nige made sure all our preparations for Ivor's 50th were second to none. Restaurants and taxi's all booked for us in advance, thank you both so much. It was so lovely to return to the villa and the area, it's such a beautiful part of the world and made more so by the excellent hosts and their lovely villa. Our son joined us and friends later in the week, held snooker competitions and adored the hot tub. Everything is here to hide yourself away from the day to day norm, totally wind down and enjoy life to the full...the perfect escape!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness and setting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing