We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveler rating
27
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
27
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small pool tapas olive oil ana pepe cellar terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We looked for another restaurant in the same street based upon a TA review, though we accidently ran into this lovely little place. We went here twice during our 4 day visit to Iznájar. It has a great little garden, with only 5-6 tables, romantically and peacefully decorated. Service was highly personal! Even coming back after 2 days, they remembered about our little daughter’s diet requirement, without noticing. Menu is rather small, though food was well prepared and we enjoyed both of our visits!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nelis84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide798258, Propietario at Casa Las Tinajas, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. We try to pay attention to small details and it is important for us that people value it. We hope to see you here again soon. It will be a pleasure for us to attend to you. We will have prepared another "special" ice cream for your beautiful daughter.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We didn’t stay here but had a wonderful tapas lunch and were lucky to get a tour of the superb job they have done with the hotel. The food was wonderful. The staff so friendly and it is a beautiful “Casa”

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Asheidiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide798258, Propietario at Casa Las Tinajas, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. Your opinion is very important for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We were recommended this place to have tapas & drinks on a visit to Iznajar. It hasn't long been open. The owners have done a fantastic job renovating this place. We had a beautiful selection of tapas in the cellar room, nice and cool, followed by drinks on the terrace at the back. We were also shown some of the bedrooms, I particularly loved the one with a little balcony overlooking the lake, very tastefully done.

Room tip: The 1 at the back with the balcony overlooking the lake
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide798258, Propietario at Casa Las Tinajas, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment Heidi. We are glad that you liked our accommodation and food. We hope to see you here again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

A very pretty bar and small hotel run by 3 very enthusiastic people. Apart from the small bar there is a pretty patio with a small pool. Ask to see the cellar where there are olive oil urns and other interesting curios.
The whole place has been restored very cleverly using recycled materials and there is something interesting to see in every room. English spoken.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank SueW1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide798258, Propietario at Casa Las Tinajas, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018

Thank you very much for your comment. It is great to welcome people who pay attention to the small details. We hope to see you again soon here.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

We stayed at Las Tinajas for one night on the 24th August on recommendation by our family who live close by, what a wonderful surprise, Ana and Pepe have created a peaceful haven in the heart of Iznajar. The accommodation is first class, clean, comfortable and well equipped, the air-con is superbly efficient and importantly for us every room has a kettle for that wake up coffee. the rooms are decorated with a mix of traditional Spanish and creative touches that make it a unique experience.
The outdoor terrace with a plunge pool is a welcome attraction in a town as closely packed as Iznajar, a wonderful place to linger over the excellent breakfast or to relax over drinks and Tapas in the evenings. From the terrace there is access to a very old part of the building, an underground entertainment venue created from the cellars where huge olive oil containers were housed, so big the they were installed first and the house built around them, truly stunning!
Car parking, both over and underground is less then 50 metres away at low cost so arrival by car is very easy.
We can highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Iznajar, the town is stunning, the lake and beaches are perfect for a relaxing stay, though there are ample water sport activities available for the more energetic.
Our thanks to Ana and Pepe for very a warm welcome and we will certainly be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allanw555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide798258, Propietario at Casa Las Tinajas, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2018


It is really a great pleasure to receive commentaries like yours. We love that our guests have had such a good experience in our little hotel. Thank you very much from the whole team. We hope to see you here again.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews