We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent and wonderful holiday. My family stayed at Casa Pino Solo for a week and we couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Lisa and Nigel are lovely and friendly people and they make sure you have everything you need and are always there with and smile and to make you laugh. They are always available to contact and they make sure your stay is as comfortable as it can be. Lisa and Nigel give you all of your home comforts including an amazing nights sleep in a comfy bed, beautiful views, very clean rooms and great advice on the local area and restaurants, and any food you want delivering or transport you need they will arrange for you. We have been to Casa Pino Solo three times now and can't wait till our next visit. You will never be disappointed and we were very sad to return home. Thank you again to Lisa and Nigel for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky-J-90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
217
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everything is perfect in Casa Pino Solo. Nigel and Lisa are wonderfull people; they make you feel comfortable at once. Contact via email and internet was perfect: when you have a question they answer at once. The house offers you everything you want: wonderful views, comfortable bed, perfect shower, swimming pool, jacuzzi etc. Nigel was there every morning, so if there was something you needed he looked after that. The house is perfectly located for nice trips into nature (Fuente de la Piedra, El Torcal) but also to visited Granada and Cordoba.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JolandaTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were so lucky to arrive to blue skies and sunshine for the start of our fabulous week at Casa Pino Solo. The fact that the swimming pool is heated is a huge plus at this time of year and made it possible for the whole family, including 5 year old and 1 year old grandchildren, to swim happily in the pool for long periods. Then of course there is the brilliant, HUGE jaccuzzi to get into to warm up after the swim.......or to indulge with a glass of excellent Spanish Cava and admire the sensational views. The villa is set in the midst of beautiful rolling hills, olive groves, and the view from the upper terrace is really uplifting. The location of the villa is ideal as it is close to the charming village and lake of Iznajar and for the more adventurous, Cordoba, Granada and Seville are all reachable. But as all reviewers have said, this property and this holiday is made extra special by the lovely owners, Lisa and Nige, who go out of their way to ensure all your needs are met and that nothing should get in the way of you having a perfect holiday. I have never felt so well looked after on holiday, thank you Lisa and Nige for a fantastic week for the whole family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueB11_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

What really makes this place are the hosts, Nigel and Lisa. They treat you like family. Nothing is too much trouble and they are always just an email or phone call away. We stayed in the rooftop apartment overlooking breathtaking scenery. The apartment contains all you will need whether you choose to eat in or to partake of one of the many restaurant suggestions provided in your information book in the apartment. Bedding is lovely. English satellite TV and free internet are a bonus. The village of Iznajar is charming but beware of narrow and steep streets if driving. Better to park and walk. Don't miss the cemetery. It's worth a look. You can travel to many places from Casa Pino Solo. If you prefer not to drive, a friend of the owners will gladly take you to what you would like to visit. We recommend Casa Pino Solo highly.

Room Tip: The Casa can be rented out in its entirety making it a great place for families or groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horizons128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Three weeks in Jan and Feb at a wonderful place. This is the time to tour if one does not like extreme heat. The propriators, Lisa and Nigel, were so helpful and accessable to us in suggesting places to go and things to do in addition to our plans. The accomodations are great and everything worked. Sat TV in English, French, Spanish and German are available. The terrace in the Sun is great along with the views of the olive groves and the flowering almond trees -- beautiful! This place is convenient to all of the local places as well as the well known cities of Andalucia. Go, stay and viist!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms/terrace have views in all 4 directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

There’s a casa in Spain with one pine,
Among almonds and olives and wine,
If you have the idea,
To see Andalucía,
Call Lisa and Nige for a great time!

We used Case Pino Solo as a base location for day trips to the Alpujarra, Morocco and many points in-between. It was great to have a cozy place with all necessary amenities to call home at the end of a long day or just to relax and enjoy the local pace.

Lisa and Nige were very attentive to our every need but at the same time gave us the privacy that we wanted. While we traveled as a couple for this visit, I hope that we will one day return to share the charms of Iznájar with family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SplitLiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just spent a wonderful week at Casa Pino Solo. Lisa and Nigel could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The poolside apartment is not only beautiful with lovely scenery, but is also as comfortable and relaxing as can be. Stayed February 2013, traveled as a family.

We hope to be able to visit again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
7.7 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casa Pino Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing