We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 10 days at casa pino solo”
Review of Casa Pino Solo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Pino Solo
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
1 review
“Great 10 days at casa pino solo”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed 10 days at casa pino solo and thanks to its central location we could see most of Andalucia from here. We altered one day of touring and one day of staying in. Thanks to the great accomodation (pool, pool table, hot tub, ping pong and a lot of toys for our little boy) we never had a dull moment. The place was also very "kids proof", so we could relax while our son (16 months) played around.
Lisa and Nigel were very friendly hosts and maked sure that we could make the most of our holiday. They are very commited with their business and make a lot of effort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieDSGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
216
127
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I've just returned from a last-minute getaway with my girlfriend and have nothing but good things to say about casa pino. As said in other reviews, Lisa and Nige really cannot do enough for you, brimming with information and local knowledge, they make sure you're welcome from the moment you first make contact. From arranging cheaper airport transfers to the little things such as making sure our fridge was stocked when we arrived late.

On this particular holiday, we decided not to rent a car and therefore spent most/all of the time at the villa, aside from going out for tapas locally. It would be fair to say that the pool, hot tub and other amenities were more than enough to keep us occupied and the company of other couples was superb as well (as there had not been a group booking for the week). Everywhere was spotless and Nige comes to clean the pool and hot tub every morning, meaning he's also around to help with any questions you may have.Being next to the picturesque town of iznajar along with it's stunning lake, meant that the coast was not missed and is still only an hour away.

Altogether we had a lovely holiday courtesy of casa pino and would definitely recommend and return in the future. Thanks for a perfect week

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TScott27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We have just returned from the loveliest week with family at Casa Pino Solo. We were a large mix of brothers, sisters, cousins, etc and the house is perfectly laid out for this kind of group. Lazy days by the pool and party nights with pool table, hot tub and a great area for eating, drinking and barbecuing. Thoroughly recommended!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our family were looking for a villa to celebrate our parent's Golden Wedding anniversary and we (thankfully!) found Casa Pino Solo after some internet research. This is the first time I have completed a review like this - but I need to tell as many people as possible how fantastic the villa, its facilities and location, but most of all how amazing Lisa & Nigel were, to make the holiday unforgettable!

Firstly; the villa. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean, with attention to detail such as all the kitchen equipment needed for both formal and informal dining. The bathrooms were lovely and the bedrooms spacious and comfortable. The pool was amazing, and we spent many fun hours lying on the sun terraces, cooling down in the pool or relaxing in the hot tub. Thankfully, the pool and table tennis tables kept the younger at heart from getting bored, and the dart board proved to be a success too! We were able to take less luggage as the washing facilities allowed us to keep our favourite outfits clean! we could eat together or apart - and with 13 of us with a wide age range this was very useful at times!

We found the location a big plus - close to the lake for trips kayaking and sunbathing, and near to the very lovely village of Iznajar for shopping and amenities. Many local bars and restaurants which we were helped with the booking of (for both nights out and delivery to the villa) and the local supermarket for stocking up on the gorgeous food and drink of the region. We also found the location excellent for day trips out - which included Granada (excellent market!) Seville (gorgeous scenery/buidlings and of course more shops!) Torremolinos for the water park and one of the highlights of the trip - Alhambra Palace. All these were in easy driving distance, and of course expert advice and guidance from Nigel and Lisa helped us to plan accordingly!

Finally - the villa owners. We have stayed in villas across Europe and the US and have never found the owners to be such helpful people! The biggest difference to the success of this holiday was the two lovely people who own it, and who really make it their business to ensure that everything goes according to plan and nothing is too much trouble to them. Their advice, guidance, support and local knowledge really helped us all - and they deserve so much credit for our holiday being so wonderful. Would love to think we could go back again - as I'm sure there's loads we haven't seen in the 2 weeks we were lucky enough to be there.

We would not hesitate for a second to recommend this villa to any age group - can I please give it 10 stars instead of just 5??????!!!! Thanks Lisa & Nigel for everything you did for us - 1000 stars to you two!!!!

The Scanlan family :o)

Room Tip: I know it was southern Spain in August, but if you can't stand the heat choose an air conditione...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hellsbells367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckingham, Lincs
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I booked Casa Pino Solo on behalf of my parents as they wanted their immediate family to join together on holdiay instead of a party. With 13 of us ranging in age from 13-73 we all had a fantastic time. Lisa and Nige are the perfect hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The pool, hot tub,pool table, sky tv, table tennis and playstation meant all were accomodated. Many many thanks and I strongly reccomend a holiday here

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I am not really one for doing this kind of thing so I guess that goes to show how impressed we were with casa pino solo. From the outset Nigel & Lisa were extremely helpful & communicative, nothing seems to be a bother to them & they're only to happy to help with any local info you need, they organised a couple of meals for us through a couple of local restaraunts on our first two days here. The accommodation is spot on, the scenery is great & we had a fantastic, relaxing time

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigneill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iznajar
3.4 mi away
Hotel Caserio de Iznajar
3.7 mi away
La Bobadilla, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
7.7 mi away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#1 of 1 in Rute
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Rural Llano Pina
3.8 mi away
Caseria de San Jose
Caseria de San Jose
#4 of 9 in Iznajar
41 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cortijo La Haza
Cortijo La Haza
#2 of 9 in Iznajar
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Pino Solo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Pino Solo

Property: Casa Pino Solo
Address: Lugar Adelantado 14, 14978 Iznajar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Iznajar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Iznajar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful villa can sleep up to 20 people in luxury perfect for large groups of family and friends and at certain times of the year we do offer the villa for up to 10 people and even up to 6 people with private exclusive rent. There is an amazing seasonal heated pool,jacuzzi/hot tub,free internet with WIFI and full disabled access on the whole of the ground floor. We also have a cinema room,a games room and we welcome children to stay and we are very secure including a security fence for the pool, The villa is located in a great area totally central to Andalucia so its perfect for touring all of the cities.Also only 5 minutes drive away is the lake and beach of Iznajar so you have the pleasure of your own pool and a beach just down the road.This is a perfect holiday no matter how many people you have with you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Casa Pino Solo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Pino Solo Hotel Iznajar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing