We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our experience at the Charlestown Apartments far exceeded our expectations. The accommodation and staff was excellent. We will be returning again next year for a longer period than our 2 weeks this year. We highly recommend this location. It is very central to the Newcastle area.

Room Tip: our room was great. Not familiar with the other rooms but I would say that any room would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Dianne,

Thank-you so much for the kind review. We look forward to having you as our guest again next year!

Kind Regards,

Graham Turner and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 222 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Accommodation needed in a hurry for a family funeral.
Great spot - near the highway but no traffic noise.
Close to the shopping centre. We were able to buy food supplies and eat in the unit.
2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs.
Very clean.
Will stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Rod C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Hi Rod,

We're glad that we were able to provide your family with a comfortable place to stay during a difficult time. Thank-you for your recommendations and we hope to see you again under better circumstances, of course.

Kind Regards,

Graham Turner
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent 1 night at a 2 bedroom apartment. We have 4 kids.. it was perfect.. clean, tidy, great service.. couldn't fault it... Will my family come back here again? For sure!!! great value and close to Newcastle's biggest shopping centre Charlestown Square.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms if you have more than 3 kids.... they have two toilets... specially if you have a few gir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrEggieLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to review your experience at our apartments. We appreciate your words of advice to future guests and hope we can accomodate you again!

Kind Regards,

Graham Turner
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I would have given this a 10 out of 10, but we found 4 cockroaches in the cupboards and around the floor, I have photos!! And our relaxing sleep-in was disturbed at 9.30am, due to the owner knocking on our door to give us instructions for the coffee machine?? Not very executive in my opinion as it should have already been in the room. Other than that location is perfect, rooms big and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadtrip1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed recently with my 2 children for 4 nights in a 2 br apartment and it was great. Our apartment was very clean and well-maintained, with plenty of space for the three of us. The kitchen is well-equipped, the beds were comfortable and the kids loved the nice big bath. I appreciated the secure undercover parking too. I can see that the internal stirs would be a drawback for elderly or less mobile travellers but fortunately for us this was not an issue, other than the minor inconvenience of having to haul luggage up and down. It’s a good location, close to shops, food, cinemas and (for us at least) my family in the next suburb. The kids and I come to Newcastle at least once a year to visit family and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Only had the one night as were traveling down to VIC. Very reasonable price for a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment, extremely we'll fit out. There are two levels in the 2 bed apartment. bedrooms/bathrooms are upstairs so may cause an issue for some carrying bags upstairs etc. however everything was spotlessly clean & good quality appliances & fittings. Lift to 1st floor from secured parking. Quiet area. Graeme the manager does a great job running the establishment. Most impressed. Only 10 min drive from Newcastle city centre. Huge shopping centre within walking distance with movie theatre. Wish we could of stayed longer. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank CazJunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent 1 night on a business trip booked by work, so didn't know what to expect. Ended up in a 3 storey, 3 bedroom apartment, was lonely by myself, felt it was too big for one person, i enjoyed the lounge and the main bedroom, and i definitely burned alot of calories going up and down the stairs.

The only downside was having to kill 3 cockroaches that were crawling around the kitchen and staircase.

Overall, i wouldn't mind staying here again minus the bugs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_marlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
415 reviews
2.4 mi away
Warners at the Bay
Warners at the Bay
#2 of 2 in Warners Bay
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Cardiff Executive Apartments
0.4 mi away
Panorama Motor Inn
Panorama Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlestown Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlestown Executive Apartments

Address: 45-47 Dickinson St, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Charlestown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Charlestown
Price Range: $99 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charlestown Executive Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Charlestown, Newcastle Australia, - Charlestown Executive Apartments offers contemporary quality accommodation that seamlessly links the barrier between apartment living and hotel comfort. Perfectly located in its own cul-de-sac, just 15 minutes drive from Newcastle CBD, city beaches and Lake Macquarie, Charlestown ensures a quiet escape that is only minutes away from the essential business, shopping and tourist venues in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charlestown Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlestown Executive Apartments Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing