We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Spacious Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
1 review
“Great Value Spacious Apartment”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great value for a quality 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment on a quiet street. Lovely, modern and very spacious. Would happily recomend to others. Only 10 min drive down into Newcastle CBD. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
43
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for one night only on our way through to the snow but wished we could stay longer once we saw the quality of the room & the value for money! We were comparing every other place we stayed at to the Charlestown Executive Apts but nothing else lived up to them. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Unfortunately, we had to attend a family funeral near Charlestown at the end of last week, so we were looking for two apartments with 2 bedroom and 2 bathrooms in each at relatively short notice. Graham was most helpful in moving his bookings around to fit us in and making the apartments available for us when we arrived from the airport. Our party consisted of 3 gererations and we stayed for 4 nights. The apartments are almost new and are roomy, very quiet and nicely furnished. Many restaurants and take-away places are within easy walking distance, and of course Charlestown Square is only a few steps further on. The kitchen has all the facilities and utensiles you would need. It's also nice to be able to park your (hire) vehicles in the secure undercover carpark. We will definately stay there next time we are in Newcastle to see family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooksy266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely, clean, modern apartment. Close to dining and shopping. Good value for a large group or family. We rented the 3 bedroom apartment for 3 generations - grandparents, parents, and daughter. We had plenty of space with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, plus a comfy lounge and dining area with fully equipped kitchen. Downstairs bedroom was ideal for grandparents with it's own ensuite bathroom and kitchenette.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 123Mrs_P456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great quiet location so close to shopping and dining out. Bonus free under cover parking and laundry facilities. Studio equipped with everything we needed. Thanks for a great stay.Would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StephFromGeraldton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My daughter and I, with my 4 month old granddaughter stayed here to go shopping at Charles town square. we rented a 2 bedroom apartment.
Maybe I am clumbsy or just 60 years old but I fell down the stairs due to being too shiny, too narrow a step, like I said maybe it was just me but be carefull of those stairs.
Also toilet sliding doors do not close properly. No hair conditioner in the bathroom. We walked to Charlestown Square for a night time meal as discribed by reception, but all we could find by the discription was Macdonalds, and a very dodgy looking Thai restaurant. Maybe if we new the area better, we would have found more. Oh and the remote for the TV, the batteries were flat, but because the reception was closed, we just did without. I am not sure i would stay there again have stayed in better in Newcastle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Modern, very clean and spacious accomodation. great location and walking distance from Charlestown square with great cuisine varieties and cinemas. Units are well equiped. Real value for your money!!!

Room Tip: 3 Bedroom units are excellent for corporate use with a spacious lounge and kitchen area to cater for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elsabe v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
0.8 mi away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
390 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quest Newcastle Apartments
Quest Newcastle Apartments
#5 of 22 in Newcastle
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Clarendon Hotel
The Clarendon Hotel
#6 of 22 in Newcastle
402 reviews
5.6 mi away
Novotel Newcastle Beach
Novotel Newcastle Beach
#4 of 22 in Newcastle
841 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quality Suites Boulevard On Beaumont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlestown Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlestown Executive Apartments

Property: Charlestown Executive Apartments
Address: 45-47 Dickinson St, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Charlestown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlestown Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Charlestown, Newcastle Australia, - Charlestown Executive Apartments offers contemporary quality accommodation that seamlessly links the barrier between apartment living and hotel comfort. Perfectly located in its own cul-de-sac, just 15 minutes drive from Newcastle CBD, city beaches and Lake Macquarie, Charlestown ensures a quiet escape that is only minutes away from the essential business, shopping and tourist venues in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charlestown Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlestown Executive Apartments Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing