We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night just was not long enough!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charlestown Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Charlestown Executive Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“One night just was not long enough!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Charlestown Executive Apartments and were absolutely shocked by how amazing our apartment was! We were quite upset that we only chose to stay for one night, we did not want to leave! The staff were friendly and a pleasure to deal with, we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Codie-Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi Codie-Lee,

Thank-you for your feedback! Great to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We agree that one night is often not enough, especially with so much to see and do around Newcastle and Charlestown. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property and hope you can stay longer next time.

Kind Regards,

Graham Turner,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    54
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
88
43
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Beds was extremely uncomfortable, also the bathroom cabinet was on a strange lean so everything u placed on it would roll off into the basin or on the ground which was very annoying. Due to these factors i wont stay there again. However it was very clean, friendly staff, good parking and happy with the location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 797979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fern Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is our second visit and will certainly stay again. Very clean and comfortable. Handy to everything. Staff very friendly. Stayed in a one bedroom both times. Large balcony. Ideal for visiting family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Kay,

Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay, especially enough to return for a second (and hopefully third) time!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our apartments the next time you're in Charlestown.

Kind Regards,
Graham Turner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. Last year we stayed in a studio apartment and gave a thumbs up on Tripadvisor. This time we stayed in a one bedroom apartment for $170 a night and found the extra space to be very useful. The apartments are still very clean and modern and the staff are very friendly. The position is perfect, 2 streets back from the Pacific Highway and a short drive to the CBD and the coast. There are numerous good restaurants within walking distance, one in particular was great value, Vistana Malaysian, which I will do a separate revue on.

I highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank-you! We consider it a great compliment when a guest continues to return to our property time after time. We are greatful to have you as a loyal, regular guest and thank you for both excellent reviews. We agree that the one-bedroom apartments are worth it for the extra space alone, not to mention the full kitchen and lounge for relaxing. We will pass on your encouraging words to the rest of the team!

Kind Regards,
Graham Turner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Myself and my family stayed in a 2 bedroom spa apartment for 1 night. The staff were really friendly and helpful and very welcoming as we are from sydney and arent familiar with the area. The apartment was beautiful and I only wished that we had stayed for more than 1 night, but will definately be back again in the future for a longer stay. The only dissapointing thing was that because it was a sunday, not much was open, but had a really good feed at the bowling club right across the road. Very big shopping centre right across the road also which was very handy. We went for the football and it was only about a 10 min drive to the stadium. Highly recommend to anyone looking for modern, friendly, comfortable holiday stay

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom spa room definately a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Allyce,

We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank-you for highlighting so many great points about our property and the area. We are lucky to be within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in Charlestown. Having said that, we are equally as lucky to be on a quiet, residential street, just out of range of the pacific highway and traffic noise. We truly do enjoy the best of both worlds. We hope you will come back and hopefully, will be able to stay for a bit longer next time. Thank-you for choosing to stay with us and thank-you for the great review!

Kind Regards,
Graham Turner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Will be staying here every time I work in the area. Have stayed twice and I won't bother looking anywhere else. Clean, spacious rooms with all you need, they even put extra milk in the fridge for your coffee.

Room Tip: 1a, 2a & 3a all face the road but the road is quiet. As I can park right in front of the room I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BrettGreenslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review for us! The units (1a, 2a, 3a) you've recommended in your room tips are the studio rooms. These are a great value and very popular with our regular guests. We're glad that you've chosen our apartments as your prefered accomodation when travelling in the area and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards,

Graham Turner
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

excellent location and service. walk to Charlestown for shopping, meals and lots more. apartments have all the necessities whether its overnight or a longer stay. Charlestown apartments are in an ideal spot to explore the surrounds of Lake Macquarie and Newcastle.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham T, Manager at Charlestown Executive Apartments, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Anne,

Thank-you for the great review! You're right, we are in a perfect location here in Charlestown, close to the very popular Charlestown Square for shopping and restaurants. Our location is also only 10 minutes driving to Newcastle CBD.
Thank-you again, we hope we can welcome you back for a future stay!

Regards,
Graham Turner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International
0.8 mi away
Mercure Charlestown
Mercure Charlestown
#2 of 3 in Charlestown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Executive Inn
The Executive Inn
#7 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
Crowne Plaza Newcastle
#3 of 22 in Newcastle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
3.4 mi away
The Esplanade Motel
The Esplanade Motel
#1 of 2 in Warners Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlestown Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlestown Executive Apartments

Property: Charlestown Executive Apartments
Address: 45-47 Dickinson St, Charlestown, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2290, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Charlestown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charlestown Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Charlestown, Newcastle Australia, - Charlestown Executive Apartments offers contemporary quality accommodation that seamlessly links the barrier between apartment living and hotel comfort. Perfectly located in its own cul-de-sac, just 15 minutes drive from Newcastle CBD, city beaches and Lake Macquarie, Charlestown ensures a quiet escape that is only minutes away from the essential business, shopping and tourist venues in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Charlestown Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlestown Executive Apartments Greater Newcastle, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing