We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la Fontaine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel la Fontaine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mantry
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked based on previous reviews and they were not wrong. A clean and comfortable bed and room at the back of the hotel so it was quiet and easy to sleep. Great restaurant, a lovely set meal for 21 Euros and a decent house red.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sealyhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    71
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
24
79
2
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in the Hotel La Fontaine on impulse, as we were on the N83, thinking of staying in Besancon, and saw this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised. We were shown a room at the back, away from the road. There was nothing special about the room, but it was clean, quiet, and in good condition, perfectly good for a 2 star room. The bed was comfortable, and sufficiently long for my 192 cm. The staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi worked very well in the public areas of the hotel, and in our room. For us this is very important.
The surprise was the restaurant. We chose a formula meal, and it turned out to be one of the best 5 or 6 meals we had during a 6 week driving tour of France and Spain. The presentation of the courses and the service were excellent. The dining room and tables were nicely decorated. They offered a good selection of local and regional wines at reasonable prices. Breakfast was good the next morning too. I would recommend this hotel for an overnight stop or as a base for exploring the region.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank biker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Ideal stop en route for Savoie. Nice clean and quiet room. On site parking. The restaurant was excellent both in price and quality of food. So much better than the eternal buffet offered at chain hotels. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very easy access but do not put Mantry into the sat.nav. (see other tips for co-ordinates). This hotel is part of the Logis de France chain and well deserves its rating.

Room Tip: Quieter at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Very friendly staff, Ideal for a transition between main road, tourism in the Jura and wine route. Room is clean and quiet. Better ask for a room in the back with countryside views. If you navigate by GPS it is better to find this hotel with coordinates: 46.807212, 5.580273. Very good value

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

Very friendly staff, Ideal for a transition between main road and tourism in the Jura. Room is clean and quiet

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gk2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mantry
17.4 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Domaine du Revermont
Domaine du Revermont
#1 of 1 in Passenans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel des Messageries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Parenthese
Hotel Parenthese
#1 of 1 in Chille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel du Beryl
Hotel du Beryl
#1 of 5 in Lons-le-Saunier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hotel les Deux Lacs
Hotel les Deux Lacs
#1 of 2 in Clairvaux-les-Lacs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Fontaine

Property: Hotel la Fontaine
Address: Route Nationale 83 | Montchauvrot, 39230 Mantry, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Jura > Mantry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mantry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel la Fontaine 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel la Fontaine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Fontaine France/Mantry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing