We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday”

Review of Les Moineaux

Les Moineaux - Charming cottage with two bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Moineaux - Charming cottage with two bedrooms
Main Bedroom Kitchen & Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
12 reviews
Les Moineaux - Charming cottage with two bedrooms
Main Bedroom
Kitchen & Living Room
Living Room
Terrace / Table Tennis
BBQ area
Swimming Pool early morning
Forest of the Regional Park from our garden
View from our Pool
Path leading to pool
Pool sunbeds
Vineyards in this region
Rally departing from Eclance
Terrace at the end of the garden
River Aube - Bar-sur-Aube
View from the terrace
Pool with sun shelter
Courtyard with Eclance chuch in front
Pool with view of hills
Forest of the regional park behind us & our friends 2CV!
Our Large Barn & Back Garden
Playing Boules under the shade of trees
Pierre the pigeon keeping cool
Champagne Bottles - Our Favorite Philippe Legout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Eclance, Aube, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jayne D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely week staying in Les Moineaux. The gite was lovely and all done to very high standard and v clean, it had everything you needed. The pool was brilliant, the kids absolutely loved using it. There was plenty of room for the kids to play in the large garden. Our hosts Sarah and James were very helpful and attentive.

There are so many places to visit nearby. There are some lovely lakes nearby, we visited the lac Amance which had a man made beach where you can watch the water skiers and jet skis zoom about , it as lovely port with restaurants and cafes. We also visited Lac d'Orient which has bigger beach and was quieter.

We went to Troyes for the day and also to Epernay where we went on a Castellane champagne house tour which drink of fizz at the end, the tour was was very reasonable at 10 euros each. We went to Paris for the day. We decided to drive rather than catch the train as it took roughly the same time and a fraction of the cost- James kindly told us the best place to park. We all had a great day.

We took the kids to Nigloland - they had a fab time. It's to cheap at just short of a 100euros to get in but you can get round the whole park in a day and we rarely had to queue.

Would definitely recommend, it is a lovely place stay in a great setting,

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The setting, pool and gite
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. There is a lot you can do if you want to spend time other than lazing by the pool or playing games in the garden. Epernay/Reims makes a good day out as does visiting the small champagne houses close by, many at fraction of the price of the large brands. We are pleased you had a great time and would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo H
Windlesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. The couple who own the barns have done them up very nicely and they are finished to a really high specification. They are very roomy and have everything you need, including washing machine.

We didn't use the pool as it was freezing, but we enjoyed Halloween there and the kids got sweets from the owners, which was very kind. We went to Nigloland for Halloween and it was extremely good and much less busy that UK equivalents. The open fires at Nigloland were particularly amazing.

Some of the local Auberges were very good value for food and we enjoyed the Napoleon museum.

If you go without kids, take road bikes as the area is flat and empty.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The houses/barns and the cheap (but good) champagne they sold on site.
Liked least: Going home.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Nigloland is great as you get good value for your money. Most amusement parks you end up having to queue for most of the day. At Nigloland most of your day is spent on the rides.
A couple of points for those reading your review; our large outdoor heated pool is available for use between mid-May and mid-September. As for the cyclist, depending in which direction you go and your fitness, there are the more challenging routes up and down the hillsides of the champagne route or if you are more like me and prefer to avoid these types of challenges, the rolling countryside though woods and fields. Not to forget, the cycle routes set up beside the big lakes nearby taking you to Troyes.

Thanks for your review as it reflects the wide variety of things to keep you occupied here. We hope to welcome you back! Kind regards, Sarah & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All great
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$135
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing