We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everyone must visit this place ideal location for...”
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
The courtyard & church spire - Early morning Terrace beside pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
South Facing Outdoor Heated Swimming Pool
The courtyard & church spire - Early morning
Terrace beside pool area
Smell the roses, clematis and honeysuckle in the courtyard
BBQ terrace with chimenea
Sun shelter by the pool - Take a break from the sun!
The hills behind the pool area
The main bedroom in Les Tourterelles
The Sitting Room in Les Tourterelles
The large barn from across the fields
Relax by the pool!
Play boules under the shade of trees
Just a few bottles at our favourite champagne producer - Philippe Legout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
11 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Eclance, Aube, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sally875
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyone must visit this place ideal location for golfers, cyclists or if you just want to relax in stunning location!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in Les Hirondelles (sleeps 4) - wonderful high quality accommodation, with everything you need. The whole place has a fabulous ambience and the hosts Sarah & James do everything they can to ensure your stay is perfect. We went walking in stunning countryside right outside the location. We played golf at 3 courses all within 45 mins drive (good courses at reasonable prices 41-45 euros) returning after golf and then chilling out in very comfortable gite with a glass of something! Sarah arranged a tour of the champagne area for us - it's a must! We took a day trip to Troyes - well worth the visit.

This location has SO much to offer - would be great for keen cyclists, with lots of empty roads/endless route possibilities or even groups of golfers the courses are varied and reasonably priced, good for walkers or in fact anyone who just wants peace & quiet and relaxation in stunning setting. There is three inland lakes nearby, catering for all water sports.

Highly recommend this fantastic place and area!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here. For anyone reading this review, we would be pleased to book your round of golf for you (if you are not feeling sufficiently confident with your French to contact the courses directly!) For walkers or cyclists, we have maps that you can use and would be pleased to make recommendations depending on your ambitions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyclingjo...
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome and great property”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fourth time I have stayed here (which should be a sufficient recommendation in itself!), on each occasion as a result of a classic car rally starting from Eclance. Have now seen all the individual properties, and each are of the very highest order, presented immaculately. Sarah and James never fail to offer a really warm welcome, so the stay is always enjoyable.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Sarah and James could not have been more helpful during our stay and our accommodation was spacious and well furnished. Beautiful countryside and a most impressive garden area. Champagne route nearby was a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: In a small hamlet and a bit isolated.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfag46
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday for our group of wine enthusiasts!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We are a group of wine enthusiasts and have - for the first time - decided to spend a week together in a wine region. The choice fell on 'Champagne' and we started searching for suitable accommodation. Of course we knew that it wasn't going to be easy to find accommodation easily. We wanted to be together, yet have space, some independence and above all plenty of en-suite facilities. Searching began... and then we found Les Tourterelles. This was almost too good to be true. Initial contact and what a relief, we could correspond in English. Sarah was most understanding, even when we had to change from a 3 to a 2 bedroom cottage because one couple could not take part. Our little group of 11 set off at different times to be @ Eclance after 16.00 hrs on 24th September. We were greeted like friends and shown to our 2 cottages where we found everything and more that we could have wished for. It was really home from home - plenty of space to have breakfast together - either in the big kitchen or outside. We enjoyed and made use of the BBQ area, the swimming pool and table tennis, everything just there, ready and waiting to be used. Sarah arranged for us to have a delicious meal at the Michelin starred restaurant Natali and a winetasting at Philippe Legout, where we were shown all the processes which take place from the grapes being picked to the champagne bubbles rising in a flute. Sarah very kindly let the bikers in our group borrow her and James's bikes - very much appreciated. When we left, a week later, we felt that we had not only got to know a part of the Champagne region but also a wonderful host and hostess. We were so lucky to have found Les Tourterelles and we'll gladly recommend the cottages for either a big family gathering or as individual holiday cottages. Sarah and James, you've worked hard to make Les Tourterelles into what it is today and we wish you every success and of course - full house(s) throughout the holiday season - and wonderful guests who appreciate your lovely paradise and the care and attention which is provided so generously. Au revoir from Werner & Anny G. - Jan B., Lynn & Alf C., Moyrah & John D., Lynn & Jim F., Jane & Andrew G.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and spacious accomodation.
Liked least: Nothing to 'not like'. Absolutely no complaints.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2012
Thanks for the review! It would be great to welcome you back. We have now got a badminton net and rackets which are also well used. See you back here one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lou t
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant accomodation, brilliant owners, brilliant amenities, brilliant holiday.”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

A large group of 10 shared 2 cottages (Les Moineaux and Les Tourterelles). Bedrooms are spacious, bathrooms and kitchens fully equiped, modern & the properties totally clean. Just wish we could stay forever!! A local bakery delivers fresh bread (croissant, pain au chocolat etc) which went down really well with a cup of tea whilst sitting on the outside terrace in the morning sun.

For the unprepared traveler, everything you need to know about the area is printed up in a guide put together by Sarah and James from the bread van arrival times to eating out and local attractions.

Sarah and James made it a home from home for us. If you need help, which we found we did after a car breakdown whilst travelling to Eclance they were approachable and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They arranged a champagne tasting session and translated for the group, including the family staying across from us.

Location is great for country retreat, walking, cycling, watersports; wind surfing, jet skiing, beach (at local lakes), stunning scenery, fine cusine and most importantly Champagne tasting.

Hope you all love it as much as we did!

Lucas & Lou

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really could not fault.
Traveling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that our cottages at La Ferme des Tourterelles was a great place to stay after your water sports on Lac Amance and for those who cycled! We are lucky to have this lake only 10 minutes away from us and such quiet country roads!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bamboo401
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely stay - don't hesitate!”
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We stayed at La Ferme des Tourterelles for a week end of June / beginning of July 2011 and absolutely loved it!

Sarah bent over backwards to facilitate our booking – we were a group of old friends getting together, 2 families and 2 couples (total of 9 adults and 5 children) travelling separately, arriving and departing on different days….so things were pretty complicated for us all.

We booked all 3 cottages (Les Tourterelles, which is the largest, Les HIrondelles and Les Moineaux) and there was plenty of space, beds, bathrooms for everybody. Heaps of hot water, wifi, fabulously comfortable beds with lovely linen and clean towels galore. Decoration is simple yet tasteful, however we spent almost all our time outside in the garden / pool / barbecue area !

The kitchens were extremely well equipped, and a pleasure to work in, everything that we needed was there – and we were cooking for a quite a bunch every night! We made ample use of the huge barbecue, and James even rigged up a huge George Forman grill under then barn one night when it rained – going above and beyond your normal customer service!

Supermarkets and general shopping can be found at Bar sur Aube, 10 mins drive away, so stocking up the fridge and freezer is super easy.

Both Sarah and James were very welcoming, happy to stop and have a chat, but never imposing – lovely and friendly but always respecting the privacy of their guests. They provide a folder in each cottage, containing information on the area and were always happy to answer our questions and give specific recommendations.

The outdoor pool is lovely – really clean and pretty warm given it’s size. The garden is really big and backs onto fields of wheat and woods – perfect for a pleasant stroll.

We would recommend going to visit Philippe Legout champagne producers. Regine (lovely, lovely lady) gave us a really interesting and informative tour and their Cuvee Prestige is both excellent and very reasonably priced.

All in all, we had an absolutely superb stay and would highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, location, cosy homely feeling.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;