We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Closerie des Sacres
Ranked #1 of 2 Lavannes B&B and Inns
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Charming location, large comfortable room. Exquisite breakfast and service. Homemade jams, croissants, yogurt and cakes will adorn the table with fresh coffee and tea at a time of your choosing! highly recommend a stop here if u have a car. 10 min drive to Reims and 1/2 hour to Epernay - but be prepared to drive - not even a pub in Lavannes!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrisbanePrincess_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 during our visit to the Champagne region of France. This place is a little gem and finished to a very high standard. The owner Sandrine was very friendly but not intrusive and provided a delicious continental breakfast. The rooms are charmingly decorated, spacious and comfortable. It is about 15 minutes drive to the centre of Reims and the only downside is that there is nowhere more local to go in the evening and taxi into Reims was quite pricey.
If you are looking for somewhere off the beaten track which has charm I would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AB1WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have stayed here twice now- in 2010 as a couple and again in 2011 with friends. Sandrine was a lovely welcoming host,offering us information about local events and restaurants. The accommodation is set in a renovated barn in a quiet village not far from Riems. The decoration and furnishing is done to a very high standard. Each room is spacious and immaculately clean and stylish. In the modern bathrooms the jaccuzzi bath is lovely and the showers are spacious. We first stayed in Chambre Eleonore which I like the best - then in Chambre Hortense which is lovely. we had access to the kitchen and dining area if we wanted to cook. We also had access to the living room.(Sandrine and her family live in a separate house across the courtyard.) There are pretty gardens and seats to sit outside. A lovely touch is that Sandrine has catalogues with some of the art pieces and furnishings in - so you can purchase them before you leave. I would highly recommend this B & B we will definately be going back there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youdontknowmeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We very recently enjoyed our second stay in Champagne and, once again, La Closerie des Sacres was our home. This is the perfect place to stay while visting the Champagne region. Lavannes is close to both Reims and Epernay, so quick trips to both cities or any of the Champagne Houses is a quick drive. La Closerie des Sacres is truly the perfect home base. Sandrine, the owner, makes you feel more than welcome adding to the overall experience. The rooms are amazingly spacious and comfortable and the living areas make you feel like this is your home away from home. While in France, escape Paris, and experience how lovely and hospitable the Champenoise are!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyKowalchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed at this charming converted farmhouse for one night. The house and rooms were delightful, spotless and charming. Sandrine the owner along with her husband were the most wonderful hosts and made us feel so welcome. The rooms are excellent and this really is quite a gem of a place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

This delighful country B&B run by Sandrine Jactat is to be highly recommended. There is spacious accomodation in the form of a large sitting and dining area, a games room and a kitchen for the use of guests. The bedrooms named d'Hortense and d'Eléonore have extremely large, comfortable double beds, efficient air conditioning and big bathrooms with bath and showers and a separate WC. The fittings generally are of a high standard and virtually new. There is a pretty garden which guests can enjoy and It is situated in the quiet village of Levannes. Sandrine is a very good host, knowledgeable about the restaurants and sites around Reims and is very helpful. This is a great place to stay if you want to be near Reims but out of the city. We would definitley return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlinkyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Found this little gem on the internet.

Stayed there for 2 nights in July and was met by Sandrine, the owner, who was really helpful and made us feel very welcome.

The property is located in a small village just outside Reims and we found it a perfect base to visit the Champagne region.

The B&B is located in a courtyard next to the owner's house and is decorated to a very high standard with lots of high tech gadgets for the boys. There is a well equipped kitchen and massive dining room/lounge with an open fireplace and also a separate lounge with TV/DVD and billiards table. The garden for the guests is also very pretty, which includes an area for you to play boules. Breakfast is simple but very tasty. All in all it is very good value for money as well.

There isn't much to do in the village (no shop), so you will need a car to get around.

We highly recommend this B&B!!

  • Liked — Friendly, welcoming and of high standard
  • Disliked — No shops or restaurants in village
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lavannes
7.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Reims Centre
3.4 mi away
Prim Hotel Reims
Prim Hotel Reims
#1 of 1 in Witry-les-Reims
24 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Les Crayeres
Chateau Les Crayeres
#1 of 68 in Reims
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Akena City Reims Bezannes
8.7 mi away
L'Assiette Champenoise
L'Assiette Champenoise
#1 of 10 in Tinqueux
527 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel de la Paix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Closerie des Sacres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Closerie des Sacres

Property: La Closerie des Sacres
Address: 7 rue Chefossez, 51110 Lavannes, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Lavannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lavannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Closerie des Sacres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing