We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
175
71
17
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
71
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cycling holiday modern hotel overlooked the garden little river lounge area owners and staff enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet bread spa amboise loire village motorway chateaux tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 276 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2019

We had a large room in the new extension, which overlooked the garden from its good-sized balcony. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom and shower were very spacious. The lounge area was very pleasant as well as the terrace. The pool was big (and warm) enough to enjoy lap swimming. Very good breakfast. Convenient for many of the Loire Chateau. Would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Rooms in the new extension are super (but also the most expensive). You get what you pay for.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pja47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a great gem. The owners take immense care to provide you a pleasant stay. If you can't stay there at least go for dinner. The food was a delight. Perfect flavors. Perfect execution. The spa helped us recover from our travels. The only negatives was the decoration of some of the rooms. The beds were co

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Fun_travel_toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

This was our second visit. A truly relaxing atmosphere to unwind and eat incredible food. The rooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated. The pool and spa always spotlessly clean. The garden very enjoyable in a beautiful little village close to many places to visit. The owners and staff and very attentive, friendly and helpful. We will be going back again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scrunchybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

We stayed here as part of a cycling holiday, so the company booked it for us. It is a superb hotel, really comfortable rooms, and our room had a good shower, some do not. the hotel has been upgraded recently and that has been very well done. There is a very cool pool, reception area and restaurant, all of which has modern photos, pictures and ornaments, in particular porcelain chickens. I loved them but they were rather pricey! The food was really good, and they have a super wine cellar which is visible to the guests behind glass. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. `one of our party has a gluten allergy and they supplied special biscuits, crisp bread etc for her. The breakfast buffet was super too. There is an excellent spa too, `i didn't have time to try it, but the rooms looked good and the list of treatments did too. The hotel is in a small but delightful village about 20 minutes drive or longer cycle to the city of Amboise.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank englishlady_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

This hotel is delightful. It is situated in a quiet peaceful village yet only a few minutes drive from Amboise and the Loire with all its chateaux and is accessible from the motorway leading from Tours to Orleans. We stayed in the modern extension which is very stylish and modern as is the dining room and lounge. We loved taking our aperitifs on the terrace looking out across the lawns to a little river and trees beyond. The food is top class with plenty of choices and beautifully presented. The service pleasant and well organised. A gem!

Room tip: Ask for a room in the modern wing overlooking the gardens
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChristineR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews